Home » Corporate Moves: Feb. 2019

Corporate Moves: Feb. 2019

New leadership for Kentucky businesses

By LaneReport.com staff


LeeAnn Layne has been promoted to vice president, loan review for Central Bank in Lexington.

David Hise has been named chief operating officer for Louisville-based Limestone Bank. Jim Watkins has been appointed chief deposit officer.

David Soper has been promoted to vice president, commercial lender at Kentucky Bank, concentrating on the Madison County and Central Kentucky market.


Amanda Johannemann has been named director of talent strategies for the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce.


Koffi C. Akakpo has been named president of Bluegrass Community and Technical College.

Xiaoqi Liu has been named chair of the University of Kentucky Department of Toxicology and Cancer Biology.

Dr. Robert Frazer has been named chair of the Department of Oral Health Practice for the University of Kentucky College of Dentistry.

Tammy Meredith-Castle has been named director of SkillsU (adult education) at Big Sandy Community and Technical College.

Andrea Abrams has been appointed associate vice president for diversity affairs and special assistant to the president at Centre College.

Keith Moore has been appointed registrar at Morehead State University.


Marty Allen has been promoted to the position of dual general manager for the newly opened Tru Louisville Airport hotel and the Hampton Inn Louisville airport.

Molly Fruin has been promoted to director of sales for the Cincinnati Riverfront, Best Western Plus hotel in Covington.

Courtney Jones has been named director of sales and marketing for the Lexington Marriott City Center and Residence Inn Lexington City Center.

Patrick Roney has been named executive chef at Ashbourne Farms, a La Grange event facility and working farm.

Michael Fay has been named field director of sales for Covington-based Commonwealth Hotels.


Kenneth Churchill Imes has been named county judge/executive of Calloway County.

Karen Wilson has joined the staff of the Kentucky Public Service Commission as its legislative liaison and executive advisor to the commissioners.

Roscoe Higginbotham has been named county judge/executive of Nicholas County.

Heather Lyons has been named director of arts and cultural affairs for the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government.

Katherine Kington North has been named executive director of the Office of Public Affairs of the Kentucky Personnel Cabinet.


Whitney Nash has been named assistant vice president of interprofessional practice partnerships at the UofL Health Sciences Center.

Tom Miller has been named chief executive officer of UofL Health, an integrated academic health system that includes the University of Louisville Hospital, the UofL James Graham Brown Cancer Center and more than 110 specialized clinics and practices.


Ashley Owens Hopkins has been named as a member (partner) at Stites & Harbison PLLC. Hopkins works in the employment law service group for the firm’s Lexington office.

L. Scott Miller has been named a member of the Lexington law firm of Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney PLLC.

Kenton L. Ball has joined McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland’s Lexington office.


John Boyd has been named vice president of contract sales for GE Appliances in Louisville. Jim Skaggs has been named vice president of retail sales for the company.

Thomas Modrowski has been appointed president of Braidy Atlas in Ashland.


Tony Schreck has been named chief financial officer for Kentucky Venues, which operates the Kentucky Exposition Center and the Kentucky International Convention Center in Louisville.


Dustin Coffman has been named director of commercial development for Louisville-based Hollenbach-Oakley.


Frazier History Museum in Louisville has promoted Andy Treinen to vice president. Rachel Platt has joined the museum as director of community engagement.


Jeff Mihalic has been named president and chief executive officer of Erlanger-based Delta Private Jets, a wholly owned subsidiary of Delta Air Lines that provides charter services and aircraft management. Lee Gossett has been named as the company’s senior vice president of operations and chief operating officer.

Vic Norris has joined Paschall Truck Lines in Murray as vice president of fleet maintenance. David Graham has been named vice president of asset and facility management for the company.


Sarah E. Evans has joined Louisville-based Turning Point Brands Inc. as director of FDA science.

Ian Moores has been named director of training for the World Trade Center Kentucky.


Michael T. Rust has announced plans to retire as president and chief executive officer of the Kentucky Hospital Association, effective Dec. 31, 2019.

Joel Christopher has left his position as executive editor of The (Louisville) Courier Journal to be the executive editor of the Knoxville (Tenn.) News Sentinel.

Marc Lewis will retire as president and publisher of Presbyterian Publishing Corp. in Louisville effective June 30, 2019.