Home » Leadership Louisville Center announces 22nd Ignite Louisville Class

Leadership Louisville Center announces 22nd Ignite Louisville Class

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Forty-two emerging leaders have been selected for the Leadership Louisville Center’s Ignite Louisville Class of Fall 2019 that will run from April – October 2019. This is the 22nd class of the award-winning program, presented by Norton Healthcare, which has graduated over 950 up-and-coming leaders and offers two classes each year, preparing next-generation talent for expanded roles in their organizations and in the community.

This class will be the first to experience new leadership curriculum with a digital component, oGoLead, David Novak’s signature online leadership program. The six-month Ignite Louisville experience grows mid-level professionals by developing the key components of leadership, with core curriculum developed by the Leadership Louisville Center and partners including Norton Healthcare, Brown-Forman Corporation, the U.S. Army and new partner oGoLead. The class puts these lessons to work through the Ignite Louisville Challenge, which is an opportunity to work on a team for a local nonprofit to develop and implement solutions for their needs. The teams compete to do the most good for their nonprofit, gaining hands-on experience performing on a diverse team and serving the community. Since the first class graduated in 2005, Ignite Louisville participants have worked on over 125 projects for area nonprofits to plan, execute and sustain new strategies for success.

Members of the Ignite Louisville Class of Fall 2019 (April – October 2019) are:

  • Raelyn Adkins, Beam Suntory
  • Kristin Ayres, Tri-Arrows Aluminum
  • Serrita Bell, Presbyterian Foundation
  • Elizabeth Cobb, Kentucky Hospital Association
  • Kathleen Cogan, Brown-Forman Corporation
  • Victoria Coleman, Hosparus Health
  • Zac Conley, LG&E and KU Energy
  • Natalie Fehder, Scoppechio
  • Katherine Graf, Dynacraft, a PACCAR Company
  • Greg Harbin, BrightSpring Health Services
  • Jenna Haugen, Ph.D., University of Louisville
  • China Hepburn, Louisville Metro Government
  • Mallory Howell, Humana Inc.
  • Allison Hughes, GE Appliances, a Haier company
  • Mark Jeziorski, Louisville Metro Emergency Services
  • Taylor Jolly, Mercer
  • Jennifer Lea, GE Appliances, a Haier Company
  • Josh Lester, Eaton Corporation
  • Brian Lightsy, Farm Credit Mid-America
  • Scott Maloy, MCM CPAs & Advisors LLP
  • Cory Moneymaker, The Healing Place
  • Amir Nahavandi, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
  • Stephanie Palacio, BrightSpring Health Services
  • Belicia Parga, Papa John’s International
  • Mike Patterson, Texas Roadhouse
  • Holly Poe, Papa John’s International
  • Ebony Pryor, New Birth Church
  • Hayley Pugel, RunSwitch Public Relations
  • Amanda Regan, GE Appliances, A Haier Company
  • Shannon Rickett, University of Louisville
  • Emily Savage, Humana Inc.
  • Maria Eliza Perdido Schaefer, Humana Inc.
  • Katie Schneider Curran, Al J Schneider
  • Lacy Shumway, Norton Healthcare
  • Shantelle Simpson, Park DuValle Community Health Center
  • Meredith Slater, CASA of the River Region
  • Elizabeth Strehl, Humana Inc.
  • Jessica Thornton, Louisville Metro Government
  • Jasmine Weatherby, Louisville Metro Council
  • Lavel White, Office for Safe and Healthy Neighborhoods
  • Emily Wilson, Yum! Brands
  • Carla Wright, Greater Louisville Inc.