Rotaract Club of Lexington announces 2019-20 executive committee

Liza van Dissel

LEXINGTON, Ky. —The Rotaract Club of Lexington, an organization of young professionals and students ages 21 to 35 committed to service, leadership and professional development in Lexington and abroad, has announced its new executive committee for the 2019-20 year.

The new additions to the eight-person committee are:

Liza van Dissel, president: van Dissel is the experience coordinator at Mill Ridge Farm, a commercial real estate agent with the Coleman Group and Yoga instructor for the Central Kentucky Y.  She is a 2013 Graduate of Eckerd College.

Hunter Porter, president-elect: Porter is an associate at BC Wood Properties. He is a 2015 graduate of the University of Kentucky.

Amy Sandlin, secretary: Sandlin is a Tax manager at Blue & Co., LLC. She graduated from Miami University in 2008 with a Bachelor of Science in Business with a concentration in accounting.

Rob Caudill, treasurer: Caudill is an associate wealth advisor at McDaniel Wealth Management in Danville, KY and a 2016 graduate of Centre College.

Maggie Owens, community service chair: Owens is currently in a two-year Administrative Fellowship at UK HealthCare and 2018 graduate of the University of Kentucky with a Masters of Health Administration.

Don Morgan, professional development chair: Morgan is an employment and education attorney at Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC. He is a 2013 graduate of the University of Kentucky Gatton College of Business and a 2016 Graduate of Wake Forest University School of Law.

Kevin Edelman, Membership chair: Edelman is a prosecutor with the Fayette County Attorney’s Office. He is a 2010 graduate of Bellarmine University and 2014 graduate of Northern Kentucky Chase College of Law.

Langdon Ryan Worley, immediate past president: Worley is a 2007 graduate of Transylvania University and a 2010 graduate of the University of Kentucky College of Law.  She is a civil litigation attorney at Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC.