Home ¬Ľ New class selected for 2019-20 Leadership Lexington program

New class selected for 2019-20 Leadership Lexington program

LEXINGTON, Ky. ‚ÄĒ Since 1979, Commerce Lexington Inc.‚Äôs Leadership Lexington program has been cultivating Lexington leaders, producing over 1,500 graduates from this highly informative, educational and results-oriented leadership development program. The program recently completed in 2019 was the 40th class of Leadership Lexington. Graduates of the program have impacted our city in areas such as public art, childhood literacy, nutrition, healthy living, mentoring, financial literacy and more.

The Leadership Lexington Steering Committee has announced the new class of Leadership Lexington for 2019-20, which includes 50 people with varied backgrounds from a variety of segments of the Lexington community. The program gives participants the opportunity to better understand our city and to prepare for the challenges it faces by meeting with and learning from today’s leaders. Leadership Lexington is an educational opportunity that broadens perspectives and allows participants to gain increased understanding of community dynamics and public issues.

The 2019-20 program presented by McBrayer PLLC will kick off with a Get Acquainted Reception on April 13 hosted by Keeneland, followed by a two-day Orientation Retreat on August 15-16 at the Lake Cumberland 4-H Education Center. Then, beginning in September and through June, the class will meet in different locations around the area each month with a major program topic covered by knowledgeable speakers and panels, tours, group activities, demonstrations and class discussions. Sessions will cover topics, such as media, government, education, public safety, economic development, arts, equine, diversity, health and human services, and leadership development. Find out more on-line at www.leadershiplexington.com.

2019-20 Leadership Lexington Class Members:

  • Dara Allen, Marketing Strategy manager,¬†Keeneland Association
  • David Biroschik, lieutenant Bureau of Patrol,¬†Lexington Police Department
  • Allison Carter, associate director of Tax Services,¬†Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC
  • Kyle Chafin, Staffing manager,¬†Robert Half
  • Elizabeth Combs,¬†VP, Strategic Initiatives and Attorney,¬†Wrigley Media Group
  • Richard Compton, group leader – Engineering,¬†Kentucky Utilities Company
  • Tatum Dale, District director,¬†US House of Representatives, Congressman Andy Barr
  • Brandi Doss,¬†Marketing director,¬†YMCA of Central Kentucky
  • Afton Fairchild,¬†Community Engagement director,¬†Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Bluegrass
  • Katherine Finnell, attorney,¬†Bluegrass ElderLaw, PLLC
  • Charles Fox,¬†AVP, Relationship manager,¬†City National Bank
  • Anita Franklin,¬†Comunity Outreach coordinator,¬†Office of Fayette Sheriff
  • Cameron Hamilton, director of Financial Planning,¬†Ballast, Inc.
  • Tiffany Hayden,¬†Athletic Academic counselor,¬†University of Kentucky Athletics
  • Benjamin Haydon,¬†Community Engagement coordinator,¬†Goodwill Industries of Kentucky
  • Jason Henninger, owner,¬†Kentucky Pro DJ
  • Katrina Howard,¬†Compliance & Facilities officer,¬†Lexington-Fayette County Health Department
  • Kristeena Johnson, attorney,¬†Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
  • Dina Klimkina, policy analyst,¬†The Council of State Governments
  • Sarah Lester, director of Nursing Professional Practice and Excellence,¬†UK HealthCare
  • Stephanie Lyttle, financial advisor,¬†Triple Crown Advisors/Ameriprise
  • Clare Magee, director of Academic Programs,¬†Henry Clay Center for Statesmanship/Transylvania
  • Mark Manczyk, architect,¬†Omni Architects
  • Nathan McConathy, chief technology officer,¬†Corrisoft
  • Karen McIntyre, fiduciary investment advisor,¬†Unified Trust Company
  • Emily Miller, private banking officer V.P.,¬†Republic Bank and Trust Co
  • Sherita Miller,¬†Minority Business Enterprise Liaison,¬†Lexington Fayette Urban County Government
  • Joshua Nadzam, co-founder, director,¬†On The Move Art Studio
  • Lauren Nichols, partner,¬†Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
  • Trevor Nichols, associate attorney,¬†McBrayer PLLC
  • ReShanda Oldham,¬†Human Resources business partner,¬†Viamedia
  • Amanda Olmsted, senior account planner,¬†Right Place Media
  • Les Olson, principal,¬†JRA Architects
  • Teddy Ray, director of Finances and Marketing,¬†North Lime Coffee & Donuts
  • Yoshie Reid, director, Global Sourcing,¬†Lexmark International Inc.
  • Samuel Reinhardt, litigation attorney,¬†Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC
  • Laura Richard, experience director,¬†Taylor Made Farm
  • Amy Sandlin, tax manager,¬†Blue & Co., LLC
  • Michael Schachleiter, senior investment advisor,¬†PNC Bank
  • Michelle Sjogren, associate vice president for Strategic Communications,¬†Bluegrass Community & Technical College
  • Maury Sparrow, communications director,¬†LexArts
  • Emily Startsman, attorney,¬†Stites & Harbison PLLC
  • Scooter Stein, director of Public Affairs,¬†Office of the Fayette County Sheriff
  • Kristin Taylor,¬†Business Development manager,¬†Commerce Lexington
  • Kristin Voskuhl, director of Marketing & Sales,¬†The Living Arts & Science Center
  • Jason Wells, assistant chief,¬†Lexington Fire Department
  • Ellen Williams, external affairs specialist,¬†Kentucky American Water
  • Mia Wirkus, sales manager,¬†Lexington Marriott City Center Hotels
  • Alex Wolf,¬†AVP, retail banking officer,¬†Central Bank & Trust
  • Langdon Worley, associate attorney,¬†Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC