Home » Leadership Owensboro 2021 class selected

Leadership Owensboro 2021 class selected

OWENSBORO, Ky. — The Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce announced Friday the Leadership Owensboro Class of 2021. The largest class in the history of the program was selected from a record number of exceptional applicants to participate in the community leadership program.

“We are honored to have the opportunity to work with such a strong group,” said Jessica Kirk, Leadership Owensboro executive director. “Owensboro continues to attract leaders who are interested in contributing to our community and truly making a difference. I look forward to a great class this year – learning from them and with them!”

“It’s wonderful to see that Leadership Owensboro continues to attract outstanding class members who are interested in the future of our community,” said Sara Hemingway, Marilyn and William Young Charitable Foundation executive director and curriculum committee member of Leadership Owensboro. “This spirit of giving back and making a difference is one of the things that makes Owensboro and Daviess County such a great place to live and work.”

“Leadership Owensboro is the Chamber’s proven talent development program. It continues to cultivate leaders and expose them to challenges and opportunities in our community,” said Candance Castlen Brake, Chamber president and CEO. “Our goal for the class is that they graduate with a clear plan on how they can make Owensboro a better place.”

Class participants and their professional affiliation include:

Alex Ross

Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline

Amanda Huff

Audubon Area Head Start

Antoine Smith-Rouse

Owensboro Community and Technical College Workforce Solutions

April Jennings

CherriCare, Inc.

Bethanie Roberts

Owensboro Grain Company, LLC

Brandy Mathew

Advanced Cardiology of Owensboro

Bryson Morrow

Saint Joseph Peace Mission for Children

Donna Fitzgerald

Hospice and Palliative Care of Western Kentucky

Dr. Stacy Edds-Ellis

Owensboro Community and Technical College

Drew Hardesty

Wonder Boy Media

Ellen Ebelhar

Independence Bank

Emmy Woosley

Daicel Safety System America Inc.

Gwyn Payne

Owensboro Symphony

Harrison Bryant

Malcolm Bryant Corporation

Jason Anderson

Owensboro Health Healthpark

JD Winkler

Owensboro Police Department

Jeanna Siddons

American Patriot Getaways

Joe Janes

Owensboro Municipal Utilities

John David Sandefur

Owensboro Public Schools

John Harralson

Harralson Farms

Joy Carroll

IMPACT 100 Owensboro

Kathleen Richard

Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline

Katie Drab

The Hershey Company

Kitty Jones

Puzzle Pieces – Employment Opportunities

Leslye Krampe

Kenergy Corp.

Mary Moorhouse

German American Bank

Matt Fitzgerald

Daniel Dick State Farm

Megan Gross

New Beginnings Sexual Assault Support Services

Quincy Harris

Puzzle Pieces

Rachel Whelan

Brescia University

Rev. Rhondalyn Randolph

Owensboro Chapter of the NAACP

Robin Dunivan

U.S. Bank

Samantha Howard

Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline

Sara Butterworth

Owensboro Health

Sarah Poole

Wendell Foster

Somer Dunaway

EM Ford

Summer Crick

Kentucky Wesleyan College

Travis Owsley

Saint Joseph Peace Mission for Children

Trudy Mattingly

Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline

Tyler Shookman

Talk to Tyler, LLC (L. Steve Castlen Realtors)