Home » Lexington Hospitality Awards honor 24 front-line staff, volunteers

Lexington Hospitality Awards honor 24 front-line staff, volunteers

Tourism sector event resumes for first time since 2019
Excellence Award Winners from left to right: Caitlyn Maynard, Carol Sue Ray, David Dean, Martha Taylor, Patricia Ann Smith, Sarabeth Wise, Erendira Ibarra-Lugo, Sam Rice, Cecil Lovings, Barbara Gent, Haleigh Peterson Best, Matt Mabe, Claudette Taylor, George Turnley, Stephon Saunders, Remi Smith, Diana Ivanova, Letwan Boyd, Melanie Burton, Rick Parrent, Johnny Green, Steve Morgan, Julia Villemuer, Riley Jerdon, Robbie Reed, Alex Moody

LEXINGTON –  The Lexington Hospitality Awards this week honored 24 front-line staff and volunteers in the tourism industry with Service Excellence Awards who have demonstrated exceptional service.

The Bluegrass hospitality industry employs more than 12,000 people who work in restaurants, distilleries/breweries, hotels and tourist attractions in the region.

Because of the pandemic, this is the first time the awards have been held since 2019.

“These frontline staff are the unsung heroes of hospitality for our community and the $2 billion tourism industry in the region,” said Mary Quinn Ramer, president of VisitLEX. “They go the extra mile in providing outstanding service to visitors and residents alike, welcoming all to experience what makes us uniquely Lexington. Now more than ever, we owe them our appreciation as they persevered through a myriad of pandemic-related struggles.”

The 24 hospitality award winners in 2022 are:

  • Rohantha Anthony, DoubleTree Suites Lexington
  • Letwan Boyd, Hilton Lexington Downtown
  • Melanie Burton, DV8 Kitchen
  • Justin Conn-Powers, Ramsey’s Diner
  • David Dean, Keeneland Association
  • Barbara Gent, OVG360/Central Bank Center/Rupp Arena/Lexington Opera House
  • Johnny Green, Malone’s Lansdowne
  • Jonathan Hargett, Bella CafĂ© & Grille
  • Diana Ivanova, Pam Miller Downtown Arts Center
  • Paul Lewis, Lexington Marriott City Center
  • Cecil Lovings, KRM Wagering, LLC
  • Matt Mabe, Malone’s Palomar
  • Caitlyn Maynard, Bella Notte
  • Steve Morgan, Bluegrass Distillers
  • Haleigh Peterson-Best, Leestown Coffee House
  • Robbie Reed, Infinity Skybar at Lexington Marriott City Center
  • Stephon Saunders, Hilton Lexington Downtown
  • Moris Said, Home2Suites by Hilton Hamburg
  • Remi Smith, Elwood Hotel & Suites
  • Claudette Taylor, Levy at Rupp Arena, Central Bank Center & Lexington Opera House
  • Nick Taylor, Saul Good Restaurant & Pub Fayette Mall
  • George Turnley, Keeneland Association
  • Julia Villemuer , Carson’s Food & Drink
  • Sarabeth Weise, LexLive

Click here for more Kentucky business news.