Home ¬Ľ Commerce Lexington announces participants of 2022-23 Leadership Lexington

Commerce Lexington announces participants of 2022-23 Leadership Lexington

LEXINGTON, Ky. ‚ÄĒ¬†The Leadership Lexington Steering Committee is proud to announce the new class of Leadership Lexington for 2022-23, which includes 40 individuals with varied backgrounds from a variety of segments of the Lexington community.¬† The program provides people the opportunity to better understand our city and to prepare for the challenges it faces by meeting with and learning from today‚Äôs leaders.¬† Leadership Lexington is an educational opportunity that broadens perspectives and allows participants to gain an increased understanding of community dynamics and public issues.

Amy Stout, Commerce Lexington‚Äôs Director of Leadership Development, said, ‚ÄúWe are very excited for the start of another Leadership Lexington program. This year marks the 42nd class, and many of our graduates have taken on leadership roles in a variety of areas across our community. The new class members are already getting to know one another and are having great conversations about Lexington and its future while participating in team-building and personal development exercises. We are looking forward to a fantastic program.‚ÄĚ

The 2022-23 program presented by McBrayer PLLC kicked off with an Orientation Retreat at Boone Tavern in Berea on August 11-12.  Beginning in September and through June, the class will meet in different locations around the area each month with a major program topic covered by knowledgeable speakers and panels, tours, group activities, demonstrations, and class discussions. Sessions will cover topics, such as media, government, education, public safety, economic development, arts, equines, diversity, health and human services, and leadership development.

2022-23 Leadership Lexington Class Members:

Christal Badour

Associate Professor of Psychology

University of Kentucky

Jonas Bastien


McBrayer PLLC

Mambuna Bojang

Technology Support Coordinator

Transylvania University

Katie Bouvier

Associate Attorney

Sturgill Turner Barker & Moloney

Jessica Bowman

Fire Major (Public Information Officer/ Community Services Bureau Commander)

Lexington Fire Department

Tiffany Michelle Brown

Equity and Implementation Officer

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

Larry Cash

Associate Director for Development

UK Athletics – K Fund

Stephen Clatos

Director of Philanthropy

Bluegrass Care Navigators

Matthew DeLuca

Project Manager

JRA Architects

Jarrod Dungan

Vice President of Operations

KVC Kentucky

Ashleigh M. Dunsmoor

Director of External Affairs

Fayette Alliance

Bilal El-Amin

Family and Community Engagement Liaison

Fayette County Public Schools

Chris Gipson


RossTarrant Architects

Tiffany Gooch

Design Consultant

Ball Homes

Hallie Hardy

Executive Director

Horse Country, Inc.

Casandra Hockenberry

Program Manager

The Council of State Governments

Phil Jun

Special Projects


Ellie Lindsey

Program Manager – Fayette

Junior Achievement of the Bluegrass

Blair Martin

Financial Advisor


Betsy May

Employee Engagement Manager


Robin McGuffin


Stites & Harbison PLLC

Jake Michul


Dentons Bingham Greenebaum LLP

Alicia Miller

Compliance Officer

Fayette County Public Schools

Jordan Miller

Audit Manager

Blue & Co., LLC

Raine Minichan

Associate Director of Student Support Services

Fayette County Public Schools

Meredith Moore

Director, Operations & Community Partnerships


Ramla Osman

External Partnerships Associate

University of Kentucky

Chris Peck


Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Bluegrass

Lanie Phillips

Financial Advisor

Triple Crown Advisors

Mark Royse

Executive Director


Chris Schmitt

Director of Marketing

CHI Saint Joseph Health

Carol Siler

Executive Director

Women Leading Kentucky

Josh Slattery

Relationship Manager

Fifth Third Bank

Kimberly Snodgrass

High School Social Studies Teacher

Fayette County Public Schools

Susannah Stitzer

Program Manager

University of Kentucky

Bradley Thomas

Executive Pastor

Immanuel Baptist Church

Clarissa Thomas

Director of Education

Lexington Public Library

Katie Vandegrift

Director of Marketing & Research

Commerce Lexington

Lynne Washbish

Executive Director

American Red Cross Bluegrass Chapter

Kenya Woods

Owner and Principal Broker

Kenwood Realty Group

Unique Young-Nutter

Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator

UK College of Pharmacy

Click here for more Kentucky business news.