Home » Leadership Louisville Center announces its FY23 Board of Directors

Leadership Louisville Center announces its FY23 Board of Directors

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — The Leadership Louisville Center is sharing the news of its fiscal year 2023 Board of Directors, including Jennifer Hancock, President and CEO of Volunteers of America Mid-States, serving as Board Chair, Executive Committee members, and nine new board members. The board is responsible for guiding the Center in achieving its strategic direction and fulfilling its purpose to inspire and equip leaders to be better and do better. The FY 2019-2025 strategic plan is focused on three strategic imperatives:

  • Equip more people to lead with confidence and courage
  • Foster connections that strengthen the social fabric of the community
  • Sustain the Center as a high-performance enterprise

View the Center’s strategic vision at this link. The board is leading major initiatives set forth in the plan, including the launch of a new partner brand, LeadingBetter™, and the new Alice Houston Women’s Leadership Program. View a photo listing of the Center’s Board of Directors at https://www.leadershiplouisville.org/who-we-are/board-of-directors/

The fiscal year 2023 Board Chair is: Jennifer Hancock, President and CEO, Volunteers of America Mid-States

Other elected officers serving on the executive committee are:

Victoria Russell, Beam Suntory – Chair-elect

Julie Grunduski, GE Appliances, a Haier Company – Vice Chair

Kimberly Halbauer, Fifth Third Bank

Sean O’Leary, GoNow LLC – Vice Chair

Stacey Wade, Nimbus – Vice Chair

Greg Pope, EY – Secretary/Treasurer

Condrad Daniels, HJI Supply Chain Solutions LLC – Immediate Past Chair

Geoffrey White, Frost Brown Todd LLC – Counsel

Seven leaders joined the Board as Directors for a three-year term and two new Ex-officio Directors joined the board:

Greg Cornett, PPL Corporation, LG&E and KU Energy

Annie Edwards, Appriss

Mike Fine, Wyatt, Tarrant and Combs

Keturah Jenkins, Humana

Carly Launius, Brown-Forman Corporation

Tammy McClanahan, Norton Healthcare

Terrance Sullivan, Kentucky Commission on Human Rights

New ex-officio directors are Jimmy Ray as President of Louisville Urban League Young Professionals; and Woo Smith, President Young Professionals Association of Louisville.

 Members returning to the Board of Directors include:

Christy Ames, Republic Bank

Tawana Bain, TBAIN & CO.

Toni Clem

Dan Durbin, University of Louisville

Elaine Gravatte, DDW, The Color House – a Givaudan Company

DeVone Holt, Goodwill Industries of Kentucky, Inc.

Scott Jennings, RunSwitch Public Relations

Gretchen Leiterman, Baptist Health Louisville

Larry Myers, First Savings Bank

Brad Smith, MCM CPAs & Advisors

Megan Verret, Ph.D., Yum! Brands, Inc.

Returning as ex-officio directors are:

Sarah Davasher-Wisdom as President and CEO of Greater Louisville Inc. and

Diane Porter representing Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS).

Click here for more Kentucky business news.