Home » Louisville NAWBO chapter names EPIC Awards finalists

Louisville NAWBO chapter names EPIC Awards finalists

Winners to be announced March 7

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (Jan. 25, 2013) – The Louisville chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) recently named the finalists for the 2013 EPIC Awards. The EPIC Awards honor women business owners who demonstrate a winning combination of excellence as entrepreneurs, professional accomplishments, initiative and creativity in addressing major business challenges along with civic and community involvement.

Small Business Finalists

Lynn Cooper, President/CEO of BFW, Inc.

Christine L. Durrett, Attorney/Partner at De Renzo Durrett, PLLC

Gail Iwaniak, President and Chief Stuffologist at Presence Incorporated

Valle Jones, President of Mayin, LLC

Delanor A. Manson, Artist/Owner of Koi Gallery

Cynthia Masters, Owner of DBS Interactive

Meg Panella, Operating Partner at Keller Williams Realty Louisville East

Judie Parks, Broker/Owner of Prudential Parks & Weisberg REALTORS

Henrietta Pepper, President of the pepper group, ltd.

Tierra Kavanaugh Turner, CEO of TKT & Associates, Inc.

Large Business Finalists

Deborah Charlton, President/CEO of PMR Companies

Sueanna Masterson, Co-Owner of Masterson’s Catering

Denise Zeydel, General Manager at Z Salon & Spa

“This year’s finalists are really the cream of the crop in Kentuckiana and are a diverse representation of the industries being led by women business owners,” said Lawren Just, chapter president. “It is by celebrating the economic development successes of women-owned businesses that our entire community succeeds.”

The woman business owner of the year will be announced Thursday, March 7 at the 19th Annual EPIC Awards Dinner at Marriott Louisville East. Tickets for the event are $70 NAWBO members/$80 non-members. Tables, exhibitors and sponsorship tickets also are available. Information and tickets can be purchased at www.nawbolouisville.org or by calling (502) 625-0248.