Home » Corporate Moves — August 2013

Corporate Moves — August 2013

By Karen Baird


Kelley Helgeson has joined Mountjoy Chilton Medley LLP as a principal in the Louisville accounting firm.


♦ Len Duren has been named executive vice president, chief credit officer for Citizens Bank of Northern Kentucky.

Carla Miles
Carla Miles

♦ Carla Miles has been named senior vice president of human resources for Frankfort-based Farmers Capital Bank Corp.

♦ Angie Morrison has joined ARGI Financial Group in Louisville as controller.

♦ Community Trust Bank Inc. has promoted Tammy Lucas to the position of senior vice president and compliance manager. Darrell Stepp has been promoted to assistant vice president of the Floyd-Knott market for the bank.


Tammy Lucas
Tammy Lucas
Darrell Step
Darrell Step


♦ Dr. Robert Jackson has been named president of the Murray State University Foundation. He succeeds Dr. Tim Miller, who is now serving as interim president of Murray State University.

Dr. E. Michael Eastman has been named vice president for development and alumni relations at Eastern Kentucky University.

Dr. Charles “Chipper” H. Griffith III has been named senior associate dean for medical education at the University of Kentucky College of Medicine.

Bob Jackson
Bob Jackson
Dr. Michael Eastman
Dr. Michael Eastman

♦ Transylvania University has named Michael J. Bell as interim vice president and dean of the college.


Kristin Meadors has joined The Kentucky Distillers Association as director of governmental and regulatory affairs.


♦ Kerri Remmel has been named chair of the department of neurology at the University of Louisville School of Medicine.

♦ Michael Sherrod has been named chief executive officer of TriStar Greenview Regional Hospital in Bowling Green. Sherrod, who previously served as CEO of Coliseum Northside Hospital in Macon, Ga., succeeds Mark Marsh, who left in May to take the CEO position at Gateway Medical Center in Clarksville, Tenn.

♦ Jennifer Elliott has been named associate vice president for health affairs/strategic initiatives and special advisor to the executive vice president for health affairs for the University of Louisville Health Sciences Center.


Anne-Tyler Morgan has joined the Lexington office of McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland PLLC. Morgan is an associate in the firm’s healthcare department.


Michael Raus
Michael Raus

Michael H. Raus has been named director of business development for WaterStep, a Louisville-based organization that works to provide solutions for water crises around the world.


Calvin Kaufman has been named president of The Kroger Co.’s new Louisville division.


Zaid Akhter has been promoted to vice president of sales for Paducah-based Computer Services Inc. (CSI).

Tucker Oldham has been named president of sales for NetGain Technologies’ Louisville office.


Eric King
Eric King

Eric King has been hired as the new director of community and government affairs for the Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives.

Jim Brammell has been named president and chief executive officer of Louisville Water Co. Brammell previously served as vice president of operations and chief engineer for the company.


Garrett Jackson has joined Louisville-based CafePress Inc. as chief information officer.

♦ Lexington-based Creative Lodging Solutions has announced the following appointments: Joanna Garcia – chief operating officer, Steve Handy – chief technology officer, Cindy Rudovich – chief sales officer, and Carolyn Hundley – chief culture and development officer.


♦ Richard A. Lechleiter has announced that he will retire as executive vice president and chief financial officer for Louisville-based Kindred Healthcare Inc., effective Jan. 15, 2014.

♦ Eileen Pickett will leave her position as senior vice president of community and economic development for Greater Louisville Inc. at the end of August. Pickett, who has been with GLI for 14 years, plans to start a consulting practice.

♦ Maria L. Bouvette retired as chairman of the board and chief executive officer of Louisville-based Porter Bancorp Inc., effective July 31, 2013. W. Glenn Hogan is expected to be elected chairman of the board and John T. Taylor will be named CEO, following regulatory approval.

♦ Bennie Ivory retired as executive editor of The (Louisville) Courier-Journal, effective July 26, 2013. Managing Editor Jean Porter will be heading the newsroom until a new executive editor is named.