Home » Leadership Louisville Center announces 54-member Ignite Louisville class of 2014

Leadership Louisville Center announces 54-member Ignite Louisville class of 2014

LOUISVILLE, Ky (October 18, 2013) – Fifty-four emerging leaders have been selected from a record number of applicants for the Leadership Louisville Center’s Ignite Louisville Class of 2014.  The award-winning program, presented by Norton Healthcare, has graduated over 450 up-and-coming leaders and is now entering its 11th year of preparing next-generation talent for expanded roles in their organizations and in the community.

leadership louIgnite Louisville is a seven-month program that grows mid-level professionals by developing the key components of leadership. In addition to the core curriculum developed by Norton HealthcareYum! Brands, Inc.Brown-Forman Corp.Northwestern Mutual and the U.S. Army, the class participates in the Yum! IGNITES Louisville Challenge and takes on a project proposed by a local nonprofit to gain hands-on experience performing on a team and serving the community. Ignite Louisville and the Yum! IGNITES Louisville Challenge recently earned a national award for “Excellence in Innovation” from the Association of Leadership Programs.

Members of the Ignite Louisville Class of 2014 are (click for photo roster):

Shawn Anderson, Dean Dorton Allen Ford; Jay Baribeau, Frost Brown Todd LLC; Justin Beavers, Raymond James; Anesha Blakey, Schiller, Kessler & Gomez PLLC; Jacqueline Brill, Tandem Public Relations; Emma Brown, YPAL; Tameka Copeland, WellCare of Kentucky; Michelle Browning Coughlin, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP; Kate Cross, Yum! Brands Inc.;Marisa Davis, Metro United Way; Shelby Dehner, Kids Cancer Alliance; Daniel Duffy, Northwestern Mutual; Ashley Duncan,Transit Authority of River City (TARC); Anthony Ellis, Bluegrass Green Co.;

Nicole Eovino, Greater Louisville Inc.; Megan Gardner, Norton Healthcare; Courtney Gatti, Norton Healthcare/Children’s Hospital Foundation; Bert Griffin, Spalding University; Charles Hopkins II, Universal Woods Inc.; Genevieve Howard, Louisville Convention and Visitors Bureau; Marvin Jackson, Walsh Construction; Christina Julian, JPMorgan Chase; Adam Keal, EY; Brad Keeton, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC; Tiffany Keith, Ottawa University; Rob Kester, Deming, Malone, Livesay & Ostroff; Meghan Mando, Fund for the Arts;

Jade Martin, Booz Allen Hamilton; Karmen Martin, LG&E and KU Energy; David McArthur, KentuckyOne Health; Jeffrey McMahan, Wehr Constructors Inc.; Holly Meredith, 21c Museum Hotels LLC; Ryan Miranda, Churchill McGee Construction;Jennifer Moore, PNC Bank; Linwood Nelson, U.S. Army Human Resources Command; Adrian Panduro, Humana Inc.; Phil Ransdell, Fifth Third Bank; Angela Reeves, ARGI Financial Group; Sarah Rogers, Humana Inc.; Audrey Roling, Brown-Forman Corporation; Brandon Saxton, RecoverCare;

Dayo Seton, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP; Stephanie Spalding, Actors Theatre of Louisville; Bradford Spencer, Humana Inc.; Joey Summers, Messer Construction; Andrew B. Takami, Purdue University College of Technology, New Albany; Julie Torzewski, Baptist Health Louisville; Melinda Townsend-Breslin, Norton Healthcare; Brandon Walker, Yum! Brands Inc.; Angella Wilson, WIRED65 Regional Workforce Partners; Errol Wint, University of Louisville; Johnathan Woodall, Brown-Forman Corp.; Hala Ziady, Junior League of Louisville; and Erin Zuber, Archdiocese of Louisville.

Created in 1979, the Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s leading leadership development and civic engagement organization. The Center strives to cross economic and social boundaries to inspire individuals to serve as catalysts for a stronger community.  Dynamic programming and events develop, connect and engage leaders into action toward social innovation and a brighter future for the Louisville community.