Home » LexArts welcomes new board members, leadership, campaign cabinet

LexArts welcomes new board members, leadership, campaign cabinet

LexArtsLEXINGTON, Ky. (Nov. 11, 2013) — LexArts recently announced the election of three new members to its Board of Directors: John Cioci, senior vice president, PNC Bank; David O’Neill, Fayette County Property Valuation Administrator; Mae Suramek, executive director, The Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center; and L. Tracee Whitley, chief operating officer, Bingham McCutchen LLP.

John Long, CEO, United States Equestrian Federation, was elected as chair of the board, succeeding Bill G. Barr III, managing partner, BlackRidge Resource Partners. Other members of the executive committee include: John Cioci, PNC Bank, treasurer of the board and chair, Finance Committee; James M. Clark, president and CEO, LexArts; Stephen L. Grossman, Hilliard Lyons, chair, facilities committee; Becky Reinhold, Bluegrass Sotheby’s, chair, development committee; J. David Smith Jr., Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC, chair, grants committee; and Virginia Underwood, private practice attorney and consultant, chair, nominating committee.

LexArts also announced a new campaign cabinet for the 2014 Fund for the Arts campaign: Tracee Whitley, Bingham McCutchen, chair; Michael Ash, Fifth Third Bank, workplace giving; John L. Gohmann, PNC Bank, pacesetters; Gina Greathouse, Commerce Lexington, corporate giving; and Gregory Pettit, Guthrie/Mays, individual giving.

“LexArts is honored to welcome new members John Cioci, David O’Neill, Mae Suramek and Tracee Whitley to our board,” Clark said. “Each brings unique experiences and perspectives from their work in the community that will enhance our efforts to create a great American city inspired by the arts. We are thrilled to have the guidance and direction of these exceptional leaders.”

Continuing LexArts Board members for FY 2014 are: Linda Breathitt; William S. Chapman III; Todd Cote, MD; Catherine Decker; Ronald Foresti; James Frazier III; Linda Gorton; Gardner D. Heironymus; Georgia Henkel; Stephanie Hong; Lori Rowland Houlihan; Kristi M. Martin; Brent McDaniel; David McDowell; Gloria Rie; Ronald J. Saykaly; MD; Ben Self; Andy Shea; and Michael Stuart.