Home » Kenton County Airport Board announces chair and vice chair

Kenton County Airport Board announces chair and vice chair

CINCINATTI (March 18, 2013) — The Kenton County Airport Board on Monday elected a new chair and vice chair to serve three-month terms until voting again in June for one-year terms.

William T. (Bill) Robinson III was elected Kenton County Airport Board Chairman. Robinson previously served on the Kenton County Airport Board from 1998 to 2006 and served as Kenton County Airport Board Chairman from 2004 to 2006. Robinson is the member-in-charge of the Northern Kentucky office of Frost Brown Todd LLC.

Kathy Collins, vice president private banking, Fifth Third Bank, was elected vice chair. She has served on the board since 2010 as an advisory board member and is now a voting board member.

Prior to the election of the chair and vice chair, Robinson, Collins and Chad Summe were formally sworn in as the newest voting members appointed by Judge Executive Steve Arlinghaus. Summe is director of strategic accounts for Coupons.com.

“We have tremendous momentum at CVG with the expansion of Frontier, Allegiant and DHL,” Robinson said. “I am honored to again serve as the Kenton County Airport Board Chairman. I look forward to working with our Board and CVG Management led by Candace McGraw, CEO, to further expand air service and to continue the mission of CVG to serve as the transportation hub of choice for our regional community and to act as the economic catalyst for our tri-state region.”

The 18-member Kenton County Airport Board is the governing body of the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG). The board establishes the mission and goals of the airport, sets policies and oversees airport growth and development.