Home » Artists chosen to have work displayed in Governor’s Derby Exhibit

Artists chosen to have work displayed in Governor’s Derby Exhibit

From March 30 to May 4 in Frankort

Watercolor by Dennis Albetski

FRANKFORT, Ky. (March 27, 2015) — Twenty-four state artists will show their work in the 2015 installment of the Governor’s Derby Exhibit from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. March 30 to May 4 in the Capitol Rotunda. The building will be open to the public from Monday through Friday and on Saturday, May 2.

Unlike most Kentucky Arts Council exhibits, which are open only to adjudicated arts council program participants, any Kentucky visual artist 18 years old or older may submit work for the Governor’s Derby Exhibit. This year 61 artists submitted 104 pieces for consideration. Artists are:

  • Virginia Alcott, Barren County
  • Anthony Stollings, Boone County
  • Ruthe Wyman, Boone County
  • Sarah Spradlin, Bourbon County
  • Eva King, Calloway County
  • Ann Olson, Carter County
  • Linda Pierce, Christian County
  • David Stratton, Daviess County
  • Dennis Albetski, Fayette County
  • Gloria Ferreira, Fayette County
  • Carl McKinley, Hardin County
  • Ramona Dallum Lindsey, Jefferson County
  • Marti Plager, Jefferson County
  • Susan Tolliver, Jefferson County
  • Joanne Weis, Jefferson County
  • De Selby, Jessamine County
  • Ken Page, Kenton County
  • Bruce New, Madison County
  • Debbie Jackson Wagers Billips, Montgomery County
  • Jana Kappeler, Nicholas County
  • David Bartlett, Rowan County
  • Sam McKinney, Rowan County
  • Eric Johnson, Woodford County
  • Melissa Sevier, Woodford County