Home » Kosair Charities announces 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Kosair Charities announces 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Louisville, Ky. – Kosair Charities has announced the appointment of two new Board Members and the full list of members that will serve on the 2015-2016 Board of Directors.

Matthew L. Brotzge and Gary Morgan were elected to the board to serve a five-year term. Brotzge is Co-Owner of his family’s business Professional Plumbing.

“I am excited to bring a new perspective and energy to the Board.  I know this opportunity will be rewarding, enabling me to be an ambassador to many children in need in our community,” Brotzge said.

Gary Morgan also elected serves as the Senior Clinical Coordinator at the Kentucky Organ Donor Affiliates will also server a five year term.

“There is no greater philanthropic organization for children. To be part of it is an incredible honor,” stated Gary Morgan.

Returning to the Kosair Charities board are the following members:

  • Jerry W. Ward, AIF, Chairman
  • Wendell P. Wright, Vice Chairman
  • John B. Hitt, II Secretary
  • Robert Flowers, Treasurer
  • Kirk Carter, PP
  • Eddie Chrisman, PP
  • Randy Coe, AIF, PP
  • Steve Hueston
  • V. Tom Larimore
  • Ferrell Lowrey, Jr.  MD
  • Harry Lusk
  • Patrick Philip Miller
  • Jefferson County Circuit Court Clerk David L. Nicholson
  • David Owen, PP
  • Kenneth Reiss, PP
  • JR Riggs, Jr., Potentate
  • H.I.Stroth, Jr.
  • Councilman Glen E. Stuckel
  • Frank Texas
  • Martin R. Walters
  • Shawn Warren, PP

Board Members Emeritus 

  • C. Brown Allen, PP
  • Samuel G Swope, *deceased

2015 Advisory Council

  • Chandler Blewett
  • Bob Bonsutto
  • Judge Gina Kay Calvert
  • Jerry Cantrell
  • Bobby Clarkson
  • Joan Conrad
  • Reba Doutrick

The Kosair Charities Board of Directors they help guide, support and lead the efforts to help children.