Home » Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program announces new class

Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program announces new class

Lexington, Ky. – The next class of the Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program has been selected.

Will Snell and Steve Isaacs, co-directors of the Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program, are pleased to announce the selection of the 22 members of Class XI. The class is representative of Kentucky agriculture and agribusiness. Like Classes IX and X, it will include two Tennesseans thanks to the financial support of interests in that state.

Vocationally, Class XI has large grain and tobacco farmers, small livestock and vegetable farmers, ag lenders, ag sales reps, and participants from the poultry, equine, forestry, and distilled spirits industries.

Demographically, members of the class range in age from mid-20s to mid-40s, and are the second youngest KALP class ever at 31.5. KALP XI has a record number of female participants – 10.

Class XI:

  • Alana Baker – Full-time grain and cattle farmer, Trigg County
  • Brad Bolinger– President of agribusiness division of Higgins Insurance and Benefits, Christian County
  • Maggie Bowling – Full-time vegetable and livestock farmer, Clay County
  • Joanna Carraway – Full-time grain and tobacco farmer, Calloway County
  • Robert Elliott – Certified Crop Advisor, Reliance Ag, LLC and part-time farmer, Cheatham County., Tenn.
  • Jamie Guffey – Executive Director of the Kentucky Poultry Federation
  • Spencer Guinn – Ag engineer and grain and cattle farmer, Boyle County
  • Kendall Henson – Marketing manager, Arystra LifeScience and part-time farmer, Harrison County
  • Elizabeth Lunsford – North American Dairy Marketing Manager, Alltech, Rutherford County, Tenn.
  • Kristin Meadors – Director of governmental affairs, Kentucky Distillers’ Association
  • Suzanne Miles – Field Representative for Congressman Guthrie and Kentucky State Representative
  • John Pedigo – Full-time tobacco and cattle farmer from Monroe County
  • Michael Peterson – President and co-owner of Kentucky Nutrition Service from Pulaski County
  • Brandon Reece – Lexington firefighter and part-time fruit, vegetable, and livestock farmer, Clark County
  • Stacy Lowe Sipes – Area 3 Program Director, Kentucky Farm Bureau, and part-time farmer, Meade County
  • Joseph Sisk – Full-time grain farmer from Christian County
  • Michael Smith – Regional VP, Farmcredit MidAmerica and part-time farmer from Jessamine County
  • Casey Story – Key Account Manager for Neogen and part-time cattle farmer in Fleming County
  • Jenny Van Wieren-Page – Former Managing Director of Dressage, US Equestrian Federation, Inc.
  • Jessica Wilkerson – Lender, Farmcredit MidAmerica and part-time farmer in Garrard County
  • Willie Wilson – Lender, Central KY Ag Credit Association and part-time farmer from Fayette County
  • Hagan Wonn – Chief Forester, Kentucky Hardwood from Pulaski County