Home » President named for Independence Bank in Louisville

President named for Independence Bank in Louisville

Louis R. Straub II
Louis R. Straub II

30-year banking career

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (May 9, 2017) — Louis R. Straub II has been named president of Independence Bank, which expanded into Louisville in March of 2016.

A lifelong resident of Louisville, Straub began his banking career in 1986 with Liberty National Bank, currently known as JP Morgan Chase. Over the past 31 years, he has served in many management and financial leadership roles in the commercial bank. Locally, he was a member of the JP Morgan Chase Louisville Market Leadership Team.

He has expertise in traditional commercial lending and the government, healthcare, higher-education and not-for-profit industries. Over his career, he has financed many well-known Louisville institutions and landmark enterprises.

Independence Bank is a regional community Bank with 24 locations throughout Bowling Green, Frankfort, Hawesville, Henderson, Lewisport, Louisville, Madisonville, Mayfield, Murray, Owensboro, Paducah, Providence and Sebree with assets over $2.1 billion.