Home » Corporate Moves: June 2017

Corporate Moves: June 2017

By wmadministrator


Ashley Conn has been named residential lending manager, vice president for Community Trust Bank. Betty Frederick has been named as the bank’s market vice president for Campbellsville.

Joe Meyer has been appointed president of Henderson-based Field & Main Bank. Dale Sights, current president of the bank, will move up to the position of president of the bank’s holding company, Field & Main Bancorp Inc.

Thomas W. Burns has been named chief executive officer of Cove Federal Credit Union in Edgewood.

Louis R. Straub II has been named president of Independence Bank.


Tyrone Tyra has been promoted to senior vice president of community and minority business development for Commerce Lexington Inc.

Gene Kirchner has joined the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce as senior vice president and chief operating officer.

Dawn Denham has been named executive director of the NKY Chamber Foundation and program director of Leadership NKY.


Quincy Cutshaw has been named vice president of marketing for Lexington-based Denham-Blythe Co.

Tim Terrell has been named executive vice president and chief financial officer for Fort Mitchell-based Drees Homes. He succeeds Mark Williams, who is retiring this month.


■ Dr. Todd Cheever has been named as associate dean for the new University of Kentucky College of Medicine – Bowling Green campus. Dr. Don Brown, a Bowling Green vascular surgeon who also serves as director of medical education at the Medical Center in Bowling Green, has been named assistant dean for the College of Medicine’s Bowling Green campus.

Moira Scott Payne has been named the first dean of the Kentucky College of Art + Design at Spalding University.

Danielle Jostes has joined the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment as equine philanthropy director.

Colin Crawford has been named dean of the University of Louisville Louis D. Brandeis School of Law.

Sharon Kerrick has been named dean of Bellarmine University’s W. Fielding Rubel School of Business.

Dan McBride has been named executive director of alumni engagement at Eastern Kentucky University.

Daniel Patterson has been named system director of virtual student services for the Kentucky Community and Technical College System.

Asbury University has announced the following appointments: Mark Troyer – vice president of institutional advancement; Bill Hall – vice president of enrollment management; and Josh Fee – dean of the School of Graduate and Professional Studies.

Daniel A. Durbin has been named associate vice president for health affairs/chief financial officer for the University of Louisville Health Sciences Center.


Michael Nantz has joined Lexington-based ECSI as director of business services.


Thomas B. Kessinger III has been named president of Hilliard Lyons and will also join its board of directors. Kessinger succeeds James R. Allen, who remains CEO and will become chairman of the company.


Heaven Hill Master Distiller Denny Potter has been named vice president of operations for the Bardstown-based company.


Vivek Sarin has been named an executive officer in the Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development.

■ The Kentucky Department of Agriculture has announced the following promotions: Chris Caudill – director of the shows and fairs division; John Chism – director of the livestock division; Tyler Madison – grape, wine and spirits program manager; and Sharon Spencer – director of the direct farm marketing division. Chad Smith has joined the department as director of the promotion and development division.

Nancy G. Atkins has been appointed commissioner of the Kentucky Department of Insurance. Patrick O’Connor has been named deputy commissioner of policy for the Department of Insurance.


Jason Chesney has been named director of the University of Louisville’s James Graham Brown Cancer Center.

Marcie Timmerman has been named executive director for Mental Health America of Kentucky.


Brian M. Vines has been named a partner with the law firm of Hare Wynn. Vines operates out of the firm’s Lexington office.


Amanda Ferguson has been named executive director of Surgery on Sunday Inc., a Lexington nonprofit organization that provides essential outpatient surgical procedures at no cost to uninsured/underinsured individuals who are not eligible for state or federal assistance.

Brian Roy has been named executive director and CEO of the Kentucky Association of Counties. He succeeds Denny Nunnelley, who is retiring.


Pamela Rudd has joined Horizon Commercial Realty in Louisville as controller.

Becky Norton has joined TRIO Property Management in Louisville as managing partner.


Ann Reed has been promoted to president of Kroger’s Louisville division.


Chris Black has been named executive vice president and chief financial officer for Sgsco, a Louisville-based company that specializes in package production and related marketing services.

Tom Delancenserie has been appointed president and CEO of the Kentucky Lottery Corp. Delancenserie previously served as secretary and CEO of the Florida Lottery.