Gov. Bevin makes appointments to Kentucky boards and commissions

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Feb. 27, 2018) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Donald White and Rodney Davis have been appointed to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the 33rd Judicial Circuit and District of Kentucky:

  • Donald White, of Hazard, is retired. He will serve for a term expiring Jan. 1, 2022; and
  • Rodney Davis, of Hazard, is the vice president of First Federal Savings & Loan. He will serve for a term expiring Jan. 1, 2022.

The 33rd Judicial Circuit and District of Kentucky encompasses Perry County. The Judicial Nominating Commission consists of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court (serving as chair), two members from the Kentucky Bar Association, and four gubernatorial appointees who are not members of the Kentucky Bar Association (equally representing the two major political parties). Members cannot hold any other public office or any office in a political party or organization.

Greg Jackson has been appointed as a member of the Ashland Community & Technical College Board of Directors:

  • Greg J. Jackson, of Ashland, is a human resources manager for Marathon Petroleum’s Catlettsburg Refinery. He will serve for a term expiring Jan. 18, 2024. 

The Ashland Community & Technical College, located in Boyd County, is one of 16 two-year, open-admissions institutions of the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS).