Home » Community Action Kentucky announces elected committee members

Community Action Kentucky announces elected committee members

FRANKFORT, Ky. — Community Action Kentucky announced the results of its Board of Directors Executive Committee election at its June annual meeting. CAK’s 23-member board consists of a representative from each Community Action Agency in Kentucky.

Charlene Engle, CEO of Gateway Community Action Agency, was elected to serve a two-year term as board chair. Rick Baker, previous board chair and executive director of LKLP Community Action Council, will continue to serve on the committee as an at-large member.

Executive Committee:

  • Charlene Engle, Gateway Community Action Agency, Chair
  • Catrena Bowman-Thomas, Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission, Vice Chair
  • Troy Roberts, Blue Grass Community Action Partnership, Secretary
  • Alicia Polston, Lake Cumberland Community Action Agency, Treasurer
  • Rick Baker, LKLP Community Action Council, At Large
  • Janna York, West Kentucky Allied Services, At Large

A complete list of board members can be found on the Community Action Kentucky website at capky.org.

Click here for more Kentucky business news.