Home » NKY Young Professionals announce finalists for leadership award

NKY Young Professionals announce finalists for leadership award

FORT MITCHELL, Ky. – The Northern Kentucky Young Professionals (NKYP) organization has announced the finalists for its 2021 Next Generation Leader Award (NGLA).

The NGLAs recognize young professionals age 40 and under for significant professional accomplishments, demonstrated leadership, and community impact. The individuals were selected by a review panel of community leaders from nearly 90 applications. The three applications in each category that scored the highest are recognized as finalists. The top score in each category will be honored as the category winner. Category winners will be announced during the 2021 NGLAs on Tuesday, July 27 at Hotel Covington.

The 2021 NGLA finalists are:


  • C.J. Fryer, Beechwood High School
  • Elsheika Pennerman, Beechwood High School
  • Angela Walker, Cincinnati Public Schools


  • Ricardo Grant, NKU SoCap Accelerate & Paloozanoire
  • Mark Ramler, Mansion Hill Properties
  • Joshua Reid, Inphlu 

Medical and Health Care Services

  • Angela Brunemann, St. Elizabeth Healthcare
  • Jessica Cleek, St. Elizabeth Physicians
  • Erica Neff, St. Elizabeth Physicians

Professional Services

  • Olivia Amlung, Kentucky Office of the Attorney General
  • Ryan McLane, DBL Law
  • Carey Sanders, Fifth Third Bank

Public Relations, Media and Marketing

  • Cara Brooks, Duke Energy
  • Troy Fedders, St. Elizabeth Healthcare
  • Courtney Kleier, NKY Chamber
  • Lauren Vogel, Scooter Media

 Public Service and Community-Based Organizations

  • Lauren Copeland, Brighton Center
  • Jessica Fette, City of Erlanger
  • Joe Klare, The Catalytic Fund

Skilled Trades & Technology

  • Jason Hickey, Terracon Consultants
  • Hannah Lowen, New Riff Distilling
  • Madison Smith, Fifth Third Bank

NGLA Legend Award

  • Shannan Boyer, Scooter Media