Home » KCTCS Foundation announces new executive director, trustees, and officers

KCTCS Foundation announces new executive director, trustees, and officers

VERSAILLES, Ky. — The Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) Foundation today announced a new executive director, two new trustees and officers for FY23.

Scott Tracy, has been named KCTCS assistant vice president of philanthropy and executive director of the KCTCS Foundation, Inc. He will oversee the KCTCS Office of Advancement and the KCTCS Foundation in this role.

Tracy most recently served as capital campaign director at the University of Tampa. He has also held several positions at Berea College and served as the foundation and special gifts development officer at Kentucky Educational Television. Tracy holds B.A. and M.A. degrees from Eastern Kentucky University.

“I am honored to have the opportunity to lead the KCTCS Foundation. The foundation is poised to further develop its vision to provide leadership, support, service and resources.  Our goal is to build on the tremendous momentum the colleges within the system have built, providing our students with high-quality, affordable education and partnering with community and corporate partners to serve as the engine of Kentucky’s growing economy,” Tracy said.  “Philanthropic support is one of the keys to making the engine run and we look forward to working with partners who want to invest in and strengthen the KCTCS mission to make an impact on Kentuckians for generations to come.”

New trustees elected to the board include Frank Jemley, III, executive director Kentucky Association of Manufacturers and Greg Wheeler, senior vice president for U.S. Sales and Global Programs, Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions.

Trustees are selected based on leadership, public service and a cross-section of characteristics that represent the mission and interests of KCTCS and the fiduciary and governance interests of the KCTCS Foundation. Trustees are nominated and elected by current KCTCS Foundation Board of Trustees members for a three-year term.

KCTCS Foundation FY2023 offers are:

  • Chair – Stephanie Bell, vice president, government affairs, Windstream, Lexington.
  • Immediate Past Chair – Scott Seger, retired Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions CEO, Cincinnati, Ohio.
  • Treasurer – Chris Perry, president/CEO, Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives, Louisville.
  • Secretary – Pamela Smith-Wright, commissioner, City of Owensboro.

Click here for more Corporate Moves.