Home » Barren County Chamber of Commerce elects new directors

Barren County Chamber of Commerce elects new directors

GLASGOW, Ky. — Barren Inc. The Barren County Chamber of Commerce proudly introduces its new Board members for 2023. Elected to the Board by the chamber membership and ratified at the December 8th Board of Directors meeting were Katie Billingsley, Kim Glass, and Kole Wilkinson, and re-elected to serve a second term, Jim Lee.

  • Katie Billingsley has been an ambassador with the chamber for several years; she serves as the Chair of the Barren County Chamber Foundation, was previously Chair of the Lead Forward Committee and is a 2015 graduate of the Leadership Barren County Program.
  • Kim Glass with Glass Holdings has served as a Chamber Ambassador for the past eight years and is a 2015 graduate of the Leadership Barren County Program. In 2022 Kim was named Barren Inc.’s first Administrative Professional of the Year, recognizing her hard work as an administrative professional that goes above and beyond in his/her job duties.
  • Kole Wilkinson, born and raised in Glasgow/Barren County, graduated from Glasgow High School in 2012. Kole and his wife Shelby joined the Chamber this fall as they launched their Real Estate Team: Wilkinson Property Group. Kole is a graduate of the 2021 Leadership Barren County class.
  • Jim Lee, Executive Vice President of Support Services for T.J. Regional Health, will serve a second term as a director, initially elected to the board in 2020. Jim serves on the Facilities Committee for the Chamber.

On January 1, Scott Kerley, owner of Kerley Construction, will begin his one-year term as Chair of the Chamber’s Board of Directors. Kerley was in line for the Chairman position, serving as Chair-Elect this year. Karisa Peterson, with German American Bank, will remain as Immediate Past Chair and will be recognized at the Chambers’ Annual Dinner on February 9, 2023. Other officers elected for 2023 are Chair-Elect Matt London, Kentucky Farm Bureau; Vice Chair Nicole Randall, SCRTC; Second Vice Chair Cheyanne Fant, Barren County Board of Education; and Secretary/Treasurer Cathy Doty with Greer’s Florist.

The Board of Members serves for a three-year term and may be elected for two terms. Those Members with one year remaining are Chris Houchens, Gerald Printing; Drew Thompson, Lockshield Partners Accounting Services; April Russell, City of Glasgow; Becky Barrick, Awards Inc.; Trevor Phillips, Phillips IGA; Chris Franklin, Don Franklin of Glasgow and those with two-years remaining on their term are Lisa Richardson, Off the Square; Greg Bowen, Commonwealth Broadcasting; Matt Compton, Bailey-Gibson Buick, GMC Inc; Mike Wagner, Green Mechanical Construction; Regina Murphy, Glasgow Independent Schools and Robin Owen, South Central Bank.

The Chamber would like to thank its outgoing Board Members for their service and commitment to the membership and the community. Treva Shirley with T.J. Samson Regional Health, this year’s Immediate Past Chair and Chairman of the Board in 2021; Stacy Janes with the Community Relief Fund of Glasgow-Barren County; Sheri Lee with the Glasgow Housing Authority and Ryan Simpson.

Click here for more Corporate Moves.