Home » Commerce Lexington announces 2023 executive board members & officers

Commerce Lexington announces 2023 executive board members & officers

LEXINGTON, Ky. — Commerce Lexington is pleased to announce its 2023 Executive Board and officers.  The 18-member fiduciary board for the organization will be led by Board Chair Cassidy Rosenthal, Stites & Harbison’s Lexington Office Executive Member. Cassidy is a member of the firm’s Construction Service Group. Her practice advises clients throughout all phases of construction projects, including planning, contract drafting and negotiation, and project administration.

The full 2023 Executive Board, including officers, is listed below:

  • Cassidy Rosenthal (2023 Board Chair), Lexington Office Executive Member, Stites & Harbison, PLLC
  • Kevin Atkins (City Representative), Chief Development Officer, City of Lexington
  • Tucker Ballinger (Vice Chair, The Business & Education Network), President & CEO, Forcht Bank
  • Carla Blanton (Vice Chair, Public Policy & Regional Engagement), Owner, Carla Blanton Consulting
  • Keeana Boarman (At-Large Member), Member, McBrayer, PLLC
  • Steve Byars (Board Chair-Elect), Vice President & Chief Investment Officer, Moneywatch Advisors, Inc.
  • Jonathan Caldwell (At-Large Member), Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer, Valvoline
  • Kimra Cole (Vice Chair, Membership & Engagement), President & COO, Columbia Gas of Kentucky
  • Luther Deaton (Vice Chair, Economic Development), Chairman, President & CEO, Central Bank & Trust
  • Larry Forester (Vice Chair, Community & Minority Business Development), Senior VP, Forcht Bank
  • John Gohmann (Immediate Past Chair), Regional President, PNC Bank
  • Toa Green (Vice Chair, Leadership Development), Owner, Crank & Boom Craft Ice Cream
  • Branden Gross (General Counsel), Partner, Dentons Bingham Greenebaum, LLP
  • John Mahan (Regional Representative), Owner, Sodworks
  • Danny Murphy (Vice Chair, Communications), Senior Assistant Dean of Community Engagement & Operations/Chief Diversity Officer, UK College of Law
  • Bob Quick (Board Secretary), President & CEO, Commerce Lexington Inc.
  • Daryl Smith (At-Large Member), Ombudsman, Advanced Metering Infrastructure, LG&E and KU Energy
  • Debbie Smith (Treasurer), Partner, Lexington Location Leader, MCM CPAs & Advisors LLP

Click here for more Corporate Moves.