Home » 2023 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky honorees announced

2023 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky honorees announced

An image from the 2022 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky honoree event.

FORT MITCHELL, Ky. — The Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Women’s Initiative is proud to announce the 2023 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky honorees. Sponsored by St. Elizabeth Healthcare, the awards honor women who exemplify notable achievement, outstanding service in their professions or to the Northern Kentucky community, and the qualities of personal integrity, perseverance and leadership.

“The response to this year’s call for honorees was impressive and provided us with a deep pool of exceptional leaders for our judges to select from,” said Katie Meyer, Chair of the Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky Awards. “The Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky awards is an important event where we recognize a diverse group of inspiring trailblazers making a difference in our community. Over the years, some truly outstanding women have been recognized and I am looking forward to adding this year’s honorees to that list.”

The 2023 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky honorees include:

Emerging Leader Honoree: Farduwsa Hassan, Owner at Leila Urgent Care

Outstanding Women of NKY Honorees:

• Christy Burch, CEO at Ion Center

• Sarah Giolando-Matlin, Senior Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer at St. Elizabeth

• Vicki Henderson, Executive Director at NKY Children’s Advocacy Center

• Ashley Norton, General Manager of Major Projects at Duke Energy

Henrietta Cleveland Inspiring Women Honorees

presented by St. Elizabeth Healthcare:

• Carolyn Thomas Thompson, Insurance Agent at State Farm Insurance and St. Elizabeth Foundation Volunteer

Judith Clabes Lifetime Achievement Honoree:

• Lisa Desmarais, retired from Kenton County Fiscal Court

Nancy Janes Boothe Scholarship Recipients:

• Terrie Lee Frasure, Gateway Community & Technical College

• Jenna E. Dunham, Northern Kentucky University

• E. Holly Jenkins, Thomas More University

The awards will be presented at the Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky Awards Luncheon, sponsored by St. Elizabeth Healthcare, on Thursday, May 18, 2023, at Turfway Park Racing & Gaming. Tickets for the event are $60 and available online at www.nkychamber.com/OWNK.

The Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky Awards were established in the fall of 1984, by the late Nancy Janes Boothe, wife of then-NKU President Leon E. Boothe. Since 1985 over 200 women have been recognized for blazing trails, opening doors, or demonstrating leadership in their homes, their professions, their communities, or their state. The honorees are selected by a confidential diverse group of women leaders in the NKY community.

Sponsors include:

Title Sponsor: St. Elizabeth Healthcare. Presenting Sponsor: PNC. Host Sponsor: Turfway Park Racing & Gaming. Event Sponsor: altafiber. Media Partner: Northern Kentucky Tribune

Click here for more Kentucky business news.
Click here to Advertise.