Home » Announcing 31 board members for Leadership Louisville Center

Announcing 31 board members for Leadership Louisville Center

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — The Leadership Louisville Center is sharing the news of its fiscal year 2024 Board of Directors, including Victoria Russell, Chief Diversity and inclusion Officer of Beam Suntory, serving as Board Chair, Executive Committee members, and seven new board members. The board is responsible for guiding the Center in achieving its strategic direction and fulfilling its purpose to inspire and equip leaders to be better and do better. The 2019-2025 strategic plan is focused on three strategic imperatives:

  • Equip more people to lead with confidence and courage
  • Foster connections that strengthen the social fabric of the community
  • Sustain the Center as a high-performance enterprise

“We’re fortunate to have a leader like Victoria chairing our board this year, especially with the significant growth we are undertaking around equipping more people to lead with confidence and courage. She brings valuable experience around HR and talent development, as well as critical DE&I insight as we work towards strengthening the social fabric of our community,” said Cynthia Knapek, President and CEO of Leadership Louisville Center. “Victoria’s guidance, along with the brilliant leaders on our board, will be critical to our success.”

The fiscal year 2024 Board Chair is Victoria Russell, Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer, Beam Suntory

Other elected officers serving as executive committee are:

  • Greg Pope, EY – Chair-elect
  • Kimberly Halbauer, Fifth Third Bank – Vice Chair
  • Annie Likins, Bamboo Health – Vice Chair
  • Greg Cornett, PPL Corporation, LG&E and KU Energy LLC – Vice Chair
  • Keturah Jenkins, Humana Inc. – Vice Chair
  • Megan Verret, Ph.D., Yum! Brands, Inc. – Vice Chair
  • Brad Smith, Cherry Bekaert – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Mike Fine, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs PLLC – Counsel
  • Jennifer Hancock, Volunteers of America Mid-States – Immediate Past Chair

Five leaders joined the Board as Directors for a three-year term and two new Ex-officio Directors joined the board:

  • Kristen Byrd, PNC Bank
  • Tony Georges, UPS Air Region
  • Christy Lanier-Robinson, LDG Development
  • Cory Skolnick, Frost Brown Todd
  • Jill Wilcox, JPMorgan Chase

New ex-officio directors are:

  • Tanelle Sawyer, President, Young Professionals Association of Louisville
  • Dana Bynum Mayton, Deputy Mayor, Louisville Metro Government

Members returning to the Board of Directors include:

  • Christy Ames, Republic Bank
  • Tawana Bain, TBAIN & CO.
  • Dan Durbin, University of Louisville Office of Finance and Administration
  • Elaine Gravatte, Givaudan Sense Colour
  • DeVone Holt, Goodwill Industries of Kentucky, Inc.
  • Scott Jennings, RunSwitch Public Relations
  • Carly Launius, Brown-Forman Corporation
  • Gretchen Leiterman, Baptist Health Louisville
  • Tammy McClanahan, Norton Healthcare
  • Terrance Sullivan
  • Stacey Wade, Nimbus

Returning as ex-officio directors are:

  • Sarah Davasher-Wisdom, representing Greater Louisville Inc. (GLI)
  • Diane Porter, representing Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS)
  • Jimmy Ray is representing Louisville Urban League Young Professionals

Click here for more Big Moves.


Popular Stories