Home » Murray State Promise tuition program introduced statewide

Murray State Promise tuition program introduced statewide

The program will be available beginning in the Fall 2018 semester

MURRAY, Ky. (April 27, 2018)—Murray State University has introduced the Murray State Promise tuition program. Beginning with the fall 2018 semester, first-time freshmen and new transfer students throughout the state of Kentucky are now eligible for this tuition assistance program, which is an expansion of the previous Racer Promise tuition assistance program that had been offered to students living within the University’s 18-county west Kentucky service region.

If the combined total for a student’s Pell Grant, College Access Program (CAP) Grant and Kentucky Educational Excellence Scholarship (KEES) is less than the cost of Murray State’s tuition (based on a 12–15 credit hour/semester course load), the University will provide scholarship assistance to offset tuition costs. The program is only available beginning with the fall semester of each academic year.

“Expanding our Racer Promise tuition program throughout the state of Kentucky with this new Murray State Promise is a continued step in our commitment to offer a high-value, life-changing educational experience through the endless opportunities afforded to our students,” said Murray State President Bob Davies.

Individuals are encouraged to learn more in advance of critical upcoming summer deadlines for the inaugural fall term of the Murray State Promise. To learn more, visit murraystate.edu/scholarships, contact the Scholarship Office at (800) 272-4678 x. 4 or email msu.scholarships@murraystate.edu.