Home » Corporate Moves: Dec. 2018

Corporate Moves: Dec. 2018

New leadership for Kentucky businesses

By LaneReport.com staff


Fusionwrx, a Crestview Hills marketing and advertising firm, has named Byron Slaby as director of business development.


Selina Shepherd has joined Community Trust and Investment Co.’s wealth and trust management team as assistant vice president, relationship officer for private wealth services.

Jacob Reid has been promoted from executive vice president to president of Owensboro-based Independence Bank, succeeding Chris Reid, who will remain chairman and chief executive officer and will continue to be involved with business strategy, development and growth. Greg Mullican has been named vice chairman of the board, in addition to his current role as executive vice president and chief lending officer. Tawna Wright has been named chief operating officer and will continue to serve as vice president and human resource officer.

Mark A. Hampton has joined Lexington-based Central Bank as controller. Susan A. Dean has joined the bank as vice president, commercial lending.

Berry L. Popp has joined Cumberland Valley National Bank as vice president, commercial lending for the Lexington market.

■ Bank of the Bluegrass & Trust Co. has announced the following promotions: Laura H. Martin – vice president, financial center manager, deposit champion and treasury management champion; Sallylyn Doherty – vice president, human resources manager and affirmative action officer; Nathan Hamblin – assistant vice president, credit analyst II; Caroline French – assistant vice president, assistant branch manager; and Carole Mattmiller – assistant vice president, compliance officer.

Doug Lawson has joined Field & Main Bank in Henderson as president and chief operating officer. He succeeds Dale Sights, who has been named president of the holding company, Field & Main Bancorp Inc.


Vicki Berling has been named director of professional development of The Building Industry Association of Northern Kentucky and head of the Enzweiler Building Institute.


Sherry Murphy has been named executive director of the Bowling Green Area Convention and Visitors Bureau. She succeeds Vicki Fitch, who has retired.


Aaron Thompson has been named president of the Council on Postsecondary Education. Thompson succeeds Robert L. King, who has retired after serving as president for nearly 10 years.

Timothy Wooster will join Asbury University as provost, effective Jan. 1, 2019.


Tracy Osborne has been named president and CEO of Asio Capital, a new Lexington wealth management firm. John Cheshire is the firm’s chief investment officer, with Erin Serrate and Ryan Gray serving as senior wealth strategists and Cassandra Basler as client service coordinator.

Nathan Slyh has joined Lexington-based Wealth Management Advisors as a partner and wealth adviser.


Herb Heneman has joined The Bardstown Bourbon Co. as vice president of brand sales and marketing.


Reed Hammond has been named chief executive officer of Frankfort Regional Medical Center.

Louise Bijesse has joined Louisville-based BrightSpring Health Services as vice president of talent acquisition.

■ Louisville-based Centerstone has named Abby Drane as the company’s Kentucky regional chief executive officer. Drane succeeds Anthony Zipple, who has retired.


Dr. Naim Munir has joined WellCare Health Plans as senior medical director for the company’s Kentucky operations.


■ American Electric Power has named Brett Mattison as president and chief operating officer of Kentucky Power. Matthew Satterwhite, current Kentucky Power president and chief operating officer, has been promoted to vice president of regulatory services for American Electric Power and will relocate to Columbus, Ohio.

John Bevington has been named director of business and economic development for LG&E/KU.

Aaron Hughes has joined Columbia Gas of Kentucky as director of finance.


Keith Smith has been named director of Oldham County EMS.