Home » Kentucky’s 6 National Chamber of the Year winners

Kentucky’s 6 National Chamber of the Year winners

Since the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) initiated its National Chamber of the Year Award in 2007 with four categories based on size, chambers of commerce in Kentucky have won recognition as best in the nation seven times. Local chambers in Kentucky lead the nation for the most applicants, the most finalists and the most winners.

Here is a list of the winners we’ve had:

• Paducah Area Chamber (2017, 2011)

• Commerce Lexington (2016)

• Murray-Calloway County Chamber (2012)

• Greater Owensboro Chamber (2010)

• Bowling Green Area Chamber (2009)

• Greater Louisville Inc. (2007)

The following is a list of Kentucky’s chambers of commerce:

Albany-Clinton County, Anderson County*, Ashland Alliance-Boyd County*, Ballard County Chamber of Commerce*, Bardstown-Nelson County*, Bath County, Bell County, Berea Chamber of Commerce*, Bowling Green Area Chamber of Commerce*, Bracken County, Breckinridge County*, Bullitt County*, Campbellsville-Taylor County*, Carlisle-Nicholas County, Carroll County*, Cave City, Christian County*, Clinton-Hickman County*, Columbia-Adair County*, Commerce Lexington Inc.*, Crittenden County, Cumberland County*, Cynthiana-Harrison County*, Danville-Boyle County *, Edmonson County, Edmonton-Metcalfe County, Elliott County, Estill County, Fleming County*, Floyd County Chamber of Commerce*, Frankfort Area*,

Franklin-Simpson County, Frenchburg/Menifee County, Gallatin County, Garrard County*, Glasgow-Barren County*, Grant County, Grayson Area Chamber: Carter County, Grayson County*, Greater Louisville Inc.*, Greater Muhlenberg*, Greater Owensboro*, Greensburg-Greene County, Greenup County, Hancock County, Hardin County*, Harlan County*, Hart County*, Hazard-Perry County*, Henry County*, Hickman Chamber: Fulton County, Hopkins County Regional*, Hyden-Leslie County, Jackson-Breathitt County, Jackson County, Jessamine County, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce*, Kentucky Lake Chamber: Marshall County*, Kyndle: Henderson County*, Lake Barkley: Lyon County*, LaRue County*, Lee County, Lewis County, Liberty-Casey County, Lincoln County*, Logan County*, London-Laurel County*, Manchester-Clay County*, Marion County*, Mayfield-Graves County*, Maysville-Mason County*, McCreary County, McLean County, Meade County Area*, Mercer County*, Middletown*, Monroe County, Monticello-Wayne County, Morehead-Rowan County*, Morgan County, Morganfield-Union County, Morgantown-Butler County*, Mount Sterling-Montgomery County*, Murray-Calloway County*, Northern Kentucky: Boone, Campbell, Kenton counties*, Ohio County, Oldham Chamber & Economic Development*, Owen County*, Owsley County, Paducah Area*, Paintsville-Johnson County*, Paris-Bourbon County*, Pendleton County, Powell County, Princeton/Caldwell County*, Prospect Area*,

Providence-Webster County, Richmond*, Robertson County, Rockcastle, Russell County, Scott County, Scottsville-Allen County, Sebree-Webster County, Shelby County*, Smithland Area: Livingston County, Somerset-Pulaski County*, Southeast Kentucky: Fleming, Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin counties*, Southern Kentucky: Knox and Whitley counties*, Spencer County-Taylorsville*, Springfield-Washington County, The Chamber of Jeffersontown*, The Chamber of St. Matthews*, Todd County*, Trigg County*, Trimble County, Twin Cities-Fulton County*, Union County*, Winchester-Clark County*, Wolfe County, Woodford County*

* Members of KCCE (Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Executives)