YPAL names 2019-2020 board of directors

Nathan Shanks

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — The Young Professionals Association of Louisville (YPAL) has announced its 2019-2020 Board of Directors. The board will be led by incoming President, Nathan Shanks, Insurance advisor at Logan Lavelle Hunt. The 2019-2020 YPAL Board term will begin July 1, 2019.

Other members of the board are the executive committee:

  • President-Elect: Rudy Ellis – Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
  • Immediate Past President: Aimee Jewell – Leadership Louisville Center
  • Treasurer: Patrick Wilson – MCM CPAs & Advisors
  • Secretary: John Weber – Frost Brown Todd LLC
  • VP of Public Relations: Sally George – Doe-Anderson
  • VP of Community: Hunter T. Ellington – Fifth Third Private Bank
  • VP of Programming: Cassidy Hyde – Make-A-Wish Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana
  • VP of Engagement: Kasen Meek – Centerstone

And directors:

  • Communications: Chris Redd – Nordic Consulting Inc.
  • Social Media: Betsy Oyler Appleton – Confluent Health
  • Technology: Jay Brown – Smart Data Systems
  • Community Outreach: Melissa Hernandez – Leadership Louisville Center
  • Public Issues: Dexter Horne – McNary Group
  • Professional Development: Brian Schneider – Greater Louisville Inc.
  • Leadership: Sarah Humphrey – Home of the Innocents
  • Diversity & Inclusion: Kelci Webb – Department of Juvenile Justice
  • Recruitment: Kayla Schaeffer – Atria Senior Living
  • Membership: Michelle Clay – Humana Inc.
Please wait...

Subscribe to the FASTER LANE business newsletter.

Subscribe and receive breaking Kentucky business news and updates daily.