Home » Leadership Owensboro 2020 class selected

Leadership Owensboro 2020 class selected

OWENSBORO, Ky. — The Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce has announced the Leadership Owensboro Class of 2020. The class was selected from a record number of applicants to participate in the community leadership program.

“We are honored to have the opportunity to work with such a strong group,” said Jessica Kirk, Leadership Owensboro executive director. “Owensboro continues to attract leaders who are interested in contributing to our community and truly making a difference. I look forward to a great class this year, learning from them and with them!”

“It’s wonderful to see that Leadership Owensboro continues to attract outstanding class members who are interested in the future of our community,” Helen Mountjoy, charter class member of Leadership Owensboro shares. “This spirit of giving back, of making a difference, is one of the things that makes Owensboro and Daviess County such a great place to live and work!”

“This Chamber talent program continues to cultivate leaders and expose them to challenges and opportunities in our community,” said Candance Castlen Brake, Chamber president and CEO. “Our goal for the class is that they graduate with a clear plan on how they can make Owensboro a better place.”

The class will kick off with a retreat on Sept. 19-20. Class participants and their professional affiliation include:

  • Bill Berry, Owensboro Municipal Utilities
  • Jonas Billingsley, Ken-tron MFG., Inc.
  • Courtney Calhoun, Girls Inc. of Owensboro-Daviess County
  • Landon Camp, Disaster Team Inc.
  • Beth Cecil, City of Owensboro Clerk
  • Kevin Collignon, City of Owensboro Engineering Department
  • Jeremy Crowder, Owensboro Health
  • Jared Daugherty, BB&T
  • Cori Douglas, Sunrise Children’s Services
  • Dwayne Duke, Regional Water Resource Agency
  • Niki Frailley, Alexander Thompson Arnold, PLLC
  • Stephen Franklin, City of Owensboro Public Works Department
  • Reisz Hayden, E.M. Ford
  • Chelsea Howard, Evergreen Lawn Care/Weed Man
  • Deb Jones, Kentucky Wesleyan College
  • Rachel Knott, Owensboro Health
  • Blaire Linn-Neighbors, Puzzle Pieces Inc./Employment Opportunities
  • Patricia Lovett, Brescia University
  • Ryan McDaniel, E.M. Ford
  • Olga McKissic, H.L. Neblett Community Center
  • Justin Merritt, Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Owensboro
  • Dr. Jesica Mills, Owensboro Family Pharmacy
  • Jill Payne, Simply Therapy/Play Smart Preschool
  • Matthew Purcell, Owensboro Insulators, LLC
  • Monica Rice, Owensboro Public Schools
  • Allyson Sanders, KCTCS/Workforce Solutions
  • Becky Shelton, German American Bank
  • Skyler Stewart, Green River Area Development District
  • Karla Ward, New Beginnings Sexual Assault Support Services
  • Kristin Whitney, Commonwealth Attorney’s Office
  • Dr. Elizabeth Wilson, Center for Cosmetic and General Dentistry