Home » Leadership Louisville Center announces Ignite Louisville Class of 2013

Leadership Louisville Center announces Ignite Louisville Class of 2013

Louisville, Ky (September 27, 2012) – Fifty-four emerging leaders have been selected from a record number of applicants for the Leadership Louisville Center’s Ignite Louisville Class of 2013.  The award-winning program, presented by Norton Healthcare, has graduated over 400 up-and-coming leaders and is now entering its tenth year of preparing emerging leaders for expanded roles in their organizations and in the community.  Ignite Louisville is a seven-month program that grows young professionals by developing the key components of leadership. In addition to the core curriculum, the class participates in the Yum! IGNITES Louisville Challenge and takes on a project proposed by a local nonprofit to gain hands-on experience performing on a team and serving the community.

The 2013 class will learn cutting-edge leadership concepts from program partners including Norton HealthcareYum! Brands Inc.Brown-Forman Corp. and UPS. They will participate in an exclusive Northwestern Mutual Networking Series, an Image of a Leader Dinner and a program day with the Special Forces from Fort Knox. Ignite Louisville is also supported by the Young Professionals Association of Louisville (YPAL) and the Louisville Urban League Young Professionals (LULYP).

Members of the Ignite Louisville Class of 2013 include:

Kurt Barrett, Harshaw Trane; Heather Benson, Visually Impaired Preschool Services; Amanda Bledsoe, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce; Matt Brotzge, United States Senate, Senator Mitch McConnell; Kim Clark, VIA Studio; Talley Cockerel, Norton Healthcare; Alecia Dimar, Yum! Brands, Inc.; SteVon Edwards, Louisville Metro Department of Public Health and Wellness; Nikki Francis, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Ankur Gopal, Interapt; Kevin Guthrie, Frazier History Museum; Adam Hack, Ernst & Young LLP; Jonathan Hall, Horseshoe Southern Indiana; Dennis Hillen, Humana Inc.; Jenny Hurst, Big Spring Country Club; Michael Iacovazzi-Pau, Greater Louisville Inc.;

Sarah Johnson, M.D., University of Louisville; Tzivia Levin Kalmes, Jewish Community of Louisville; Justin Keeton, Messer Construction Company; Darren Keith, The Dow Chemical Company; Rob King, Northwestern Mutual; Megan Kishman, Dean Dorton Allen Ford; Josef Krebs, Actors Theatre of Louisville; Tamara Lewis, Jefferson County Public Schools; Matt Lindblom, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC; Tracy Markert, Hosparus, Inc.; Becky Mayton, Frost Brown Todd LLC; Lisa McGriff, RecoverCare; Priscilla McIntosh, The Morton Center;Mick Miller, InnoVise Technologies; Aaron Montgomery, Seven Counties Services; Peter Nesmith, Fifth Third Bank; Kacy Noltemeyer, Cedar Lake Foundation; Donnie Ogletree, Norton Healthcare; Patrick Oster, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Sue Perram, Brown-Forman Corporation;

Amanda Price, Citi Cards; Kevin Richie, KentuckyOne Health; Dan Rodriguez, United States Army; Lou Rohlfing, Brown-Forman Corporation; Aaron Rosenberg, The Courier-Journal; Richard Rowland, Jr., Louisville Urban League Young Professionals/UPS; Kortney Ryan, Deming, Malone, Livesay & Ostroff; Laura Schiller, Dare to Care Food Bank; Abby Shue, The Kentucky Center for the Performing Arts; Heather Singleton, Norton Healthcare; Darrell Thornton, UPS Airlines; Chris Torres, UPS Airlines; Sara Veeneman, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP; Rich Vollmer, Humana Inc.; Jeanne Ward, The Oliver Group; Paul Weis, LG&E and KU Energy; Rebecca Weis, Young Professionals Association of Louisville (YPAL)/Stites & Harbison, PLLC; and Kelvin Young, Insight/Time Warner Cable, The Show TV.

Created in 1979, the Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s leading leadership development and civic engagement organization.  The Center strives to cross economic and social boundaries to inspire individuals to serve as catalysts for a stronger community.  Dynamic programming and events develop, connect and engage leaders into action toward social innovation and a brighter future for the Louisville community.