Home » Airport board announce two new members

Airport board announce two new members

LEXINGTON, Ky.  – Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board announce two new members to the board. Shirie Hawkins and Tonya Jackson begin four-year terms on the 10-member board on Jan. 1, 2021.

Shirie Hawkins

Hawkins has expertise working in both the small business and financial industries with over 15+ years of experience in banking, business and economic development, and non-profit management.

She is assistant vice president of commercial lending at Community Trust Bank in Versailles, Kentucky, and brings with her previous experience through positions she held at the Kentucky Small Business Development Center and Community Ventures Corporation.


Tonya Jackson

Tonya Jackson, an avid traveler, joins the Airport Board as the senior vice president and chief product delivery officer at Lexmark.

Jackson is responsible for developing and driving strategy for hardware and supplies development, sourcing, supply chain, manufacturing, and service delivery.

In addition, Jackson advocates on behalf of her community through her efforts as first vice president of the Urban League of Lexington-Fayette County Board of Directors, and she has previously been a board member of RADIOLEX.

The Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board is the governing body for Lexington’s Blue Grass Airport. Its 10 volunteer members are appointed by the mayor of Lexington and approved by the Urban County Council.

Located in Lexington, Kentucky, Blue Grass Airport offers non-stop and connecting service to hundreds of destinations worldwide.

The airport served more than 1.4 million passengers in 2019 and supports our community with an economic output exceeding $370 million.