Home » GLI announces 2021 board of directors and executive committee

GLI announces 2021 board of directors and executive committee

Louisville, Ky. — Greater Louisville Inc. (GLI) welcomed its incoming Board of Directors and Executive Committee, including new leadership, 12 new voting members, and six new representative directors.

As a private, non-profit 501(c)(6) organization, GLI is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of 51 voting members and 30 non-voting members. The Executive Committee of the Board is made up of 11 elected members from the Board of Directors.

  • Jennifer Willis, Commercial Region President of Humana, was elected 2021 Chairwoman of the Board.
  • Purna Veer, President of V-Soft Consulting Group, Inc. was elected to serve as Chair-Elect.
  • Jeff McKenzie, Partner of Dentons Bingham Greenbaum LLP, was elected Secretary and Legal Counsel
  • Brad Smith, Managing Partner of MCM CPAs & Advisors, will serve as Treasurer.

The following members were appointed to the GLI Executive Committee:

  • Lonnie Bellar, Chief Operating Officer, LG&E and KU Energy LLC
  • Russell F. Cox, President & CEO, Norton Healthcare
  • Conrad Daniels, President, HJI Supply Chain Solutions
  • Les Fugate, VP, Director, State & Local Government Relations, Brown-Forman
  • Steve Gault, President, Stephen C. Gault Co.
  • Jeff McKenzie, Partner, Dentons Bingham Greenbaum LLP
  • Simon Richards, President, and CEO, Thorntons LLC
  • Camilla Schroeder, President, Advance Ready Mix Concrete
  • Brad Smith, Managing Partner, MCM CPAs & Advisors
  • Purna Veer, President, V-Soft Consulting Group, Inc.
  • Jennifer Willis, Commercial Region President, Humana

13 leaders were selected as new voting members of the Board of Directors:

  • Tawana Bain, CEO, TBAIN & CO
  • Lance Mann, Director, Dean Dorton
  • Dr. OJ Oleka, President, Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges & Universities
  • Caroline Miller Oyler, Chief Legal & Risk Officer and Corporate Secretary, Papa John’s International
  • Diana Quesada, Senior Vice President – Louisville Market Executive, Paducah Bank
  • Kendrick Riggs, Member Louisville, and Vice-Chair, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC
  • Krishnan Sastry, CEO, Appriss
  • Lesa Seibert, CEO & Co-Founder, Mightily
  • Michael Wade Smith, Chief of Staff & External Affairs, University of Louisville
  • David Tate, Managing Partner, BKD CPAs & Advisors
  • Jeff Wafford, Director of Public Affairs, UPS
  • Kwane Watson, CEO, Kare Mobile

In addition, the following six representative directors were selected:

  • Derek Bland, 2021 Chair Advanced Manufacturing & Logistics Network
  • Carrie Butler, Executive Director, TARC
  • Rebecca Fleischaker, Co-Chief, Louisville Forward
  • Stacy Griggs, 2021 Chair TechFirst Network
  • Tom McMahon, 2021 Chair Health Enterprises Network
  • Evon Smith, President & CEO, OneWest