Home » Somerset


By wmadministrator

The South Kentucky Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation will receive an $8.7 million low-interest loan from the U.S. Department of Agriculture to boost performance of electric service to its customers. The Somerset-based utility will use the funds to open new satellite offices and deploy state-of-the art communication gear to workers in the field. The cooperative serves nearly 62,000 members in parts of 13 counties, which include Pulaski, Russell, Wayne, Clinton, McCreary, Casey, Lincoln, Adair, Rockcastle, Cumberland and Laurel counties in Kentucky, and Pickett and Scott counties in Tennessee.

Popular Stories