Home » 2013 board of directors chosen for Leadership Kentucky

2013 board of directors chosen for Leadership Kentucky

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Jan. 4, 2013) — Leadership Kentucky, a statewide leadership development organization in Kentucky, today announced its 2013 Board of Directors.

Executive committee

Officers: Chair, Timothy Rutledge, Brown-Forman Corp., Louisville; Immediate Past Chair, Jim Conn, Commercial Door & Hardware, Paducah; Chair-Elect, Deborah Moessner, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Louisville; Secretary, Lytle Thomas, Heritage Bank, Burlington; Treasurer, Charles Beach, III, Peoples Exchange Bank, Beattyville and Finance Chair, Barbara Dickens, Louisville Water Co., Louisville.

Members reappointed: Dan Bork, Lexmark International Inc., Lexington; Mary Michael Corbett, Norton Healthcare, Louisville; Regina Jackson, English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, LLP, Bowling Green; Rob Samuels, Maker’s Mark Distillery, Louisville; Elmer K. Whitaker, Whitaker Bank Corp. of Kentucky, Lexington.

New executive committee appointments: Jim Booth, President, Booth Energy, Lovely, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Chair; and Teresa Trimble Hail, President, D.C. Trimble, Inc., Somerset.

Board of directors

New members: Sherry Craig, KentuckyOne Health, Louisville; Marya Johnson, Brown-Forman Corp., Louisville; Maurie McGarvey, Paducah Bank & Trust Co., Paducah; and Ron Wilson, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green.

Returning members: Claire Alagia, Bittners LLC, Louisville; Rich Alloo, Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing North America, Erlanger; Jackie L. Banahan, Jackie L. Banahan DMD, Lexington; Jeffrey Bringardner, Humana, Inc., Louisville; Lisle Cheatham, City of Greensburg;

Barton Darrell, Warren County Board of Education, Bowling Green; Mark Gillming, Messer Construction Co., Louisville; C. Tyson Gorman, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP, Louisville; Pam Helton, Kentuckians for Better Transportation, Louisville; Judy “JJ” Jackson, University of Kentucky, Lexington;

Rob Lauber, Yum! Brands, Inc., Louisville; David Ledford, Boneal, Inc., Means; John Malloy, LG&E-KU, Louisville; Darrell Maynard, Eastern Telephone & Technologies, Pikeville; David McFaddin, Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond; Francis O’Hara, Kenton County Public Schools, Ft. Wright;

Gov. Paul E. Patton, University of Pikeville, Pikeville; Jeffery Taylor, Tennessee Valley Authority, Hopkinsville; Neil Thornbury, T. J. Samson Community Hospital, Glasgow; Michael Williams, Blue Grass Energy, Nicholasville; Ranie Wohnhas, Kentucky Power Co. (AEP), Frankfort; and, Angela Woodward, Elizabethtown.

Created in 1984, Leadership Kentucky broadens the perspectives of current and emerging leaders through experiential education that inspires them to advance Kentucky. Leadership Kentucky connects and inspires leaders to unleash Kentucky’s potential. At the conclusion of the Leadership Kentucky experience, graduates become part of a network of actively engaged alumni who provide solutions for critical issues facing the commonwealth.

To receive an application for the Class of 2013, call 1-502-695-1102, visit www.leadershipky.org or e-mail [email protected].