Home » Governor makes appointments to Boards and Commissions

Governor makes appointments to Boards and Commissions

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Feb. 17, 2012) – Gov. Steve Beshear has made the following appointments to Kentucky boards and commissions:

Gov. Beshear has appointed the following members to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the Court of Appeals and Supreme Court of Kentucky to serve for terms expiring Jan. 1, 2014:

·       John H. Roberts, of Lexington, is an insurance agent at Roberts Insurance. The appointment replaces Jeffrey M. Farmer, whose term has expired.

·       Nita H. Smith, of Lexington, is a business manager for Dr. Steven Croley. The appointment replaces Eunice D. Monfort, whose term has expired.

Gov. Beshear has reappointed the following members to the commission to serve for a term expiring Jan. 1, 2016:

·       Shelly C. Tilley, of Hopkinsville, is a real-estate agent.

·       Rick Christman, of Lexington, is the CEO of Employment Solutions.

Gov. Beshear has appointed James A. Hendy to the city council for the City of Dry Ridge.

·       James A. Hendy, of Dry Ridge, is a processing technician and material handler at Ticona. The appointment replaces Jamie Webster, who has resigned.