Home » UPDATED: Snow activity by highway district

UPDATED: Snow activity by highway district

FRANKFORT, Ky. (March 3, 2014) – Kentucky Transportation Cabinet highway crews continue extensive snow and ice operations today across all parts of the commonwealth.

The majority of roads across all Kentucky counties were covered with snow and ice this morning.  Crews have been working around the clock to keep routes passable.

Condition reports on major routes are available by calling 511 or by logging onto the 511 traffic and travel information website, 511.ky.gov.

District 1 (Paducah):

Plowing & treating: Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Crittenden, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, and Trigg

District 2 (Madisonville):

Plowing & treating: Caldwell, Christian, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Union, and Webster

District 3 (Bowling Green):

Plowing & treating: Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, Todd, and Warren

District 4 (Elizabethtown):

Plowing & treating: Breckinridge, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Taylor, and Washington

District 5 (Louisville):

Plowing & treating: Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble

District 6 (Covington):

Plowing & treating: Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton, and Robertson

District 7 (Lexington):

Plowing & treating: Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Scott, and Woodford

District 8 (Somerset):

Treating: McCreary

Plowing & treating: Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Lincoln, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Wayne

District 9 (Flemingsburg):

Plowing & treating: Bath, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lewis, Mason, Nicholas, and Rowan

District 10 (Jackson):

Plowing & treating: Breathitt, Estill, Lee, Magoffin, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell, and Wolfe

District 11 (Manchester):

Plowing & treating: Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Leslie, and Whitley

District 12 (Pikeville):

Plowing & treating: Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Letcher, Martin, and Pike