Home » Leadership Kentucky selects 53 members for its Class of 2012 from across the Commonwealth

Leadership Kentucky selects 53 members for its Class of 2012 from across the Commonwealth

FRANKFORT, Ky. (March 23, 2012) Leadership Kentucky, founded in 1984 and one of the oldest, most successful statewide leadership programs in the United States, announces its 28th Class. Selected participants for the 2012 class are:

Julye M. Adams, Teacher, Scott County Public Schools, Georgetown;

James “Ike” Adams, Jr., Dean and Professor, College of Social Work, University of Kentucky, Lexington;

Kevin Addington, Owner, Addington Transportation, Elizabethtown;

Daniel Allard, Wood Procurement Manager, Domtar, Owensboro;

James D. Anderson, Judge Executive, Powell Fiscal Court, Stanton;

Joshua Ball, Manager of Kentucky Teleworks, EKCEP Inc., Hazard;

Eric Becher, VP for Development, University of Pikeville, Pikeville.

William J. “Bill” Bell, Executive Assistant, Department of Transportation, Commonwealth of Kentucky, Frankfort;

John Michael Cary, Executive Vice President/CEO, The Builders Exchange of Kentucky Inc., Louisville;

Shelly D. Chatfield, Attorney, English Lucas Priest & Owsley LLP, Bowling Green;

Rachel Childress, Executive Director, Lexington Habitat for Humanity, Lexington;

Justin D. Clark, Lawyer/Member, Stoll Keenon Odgen, Louisville;

Danielle Clore, Executive Director, Kentucky Nonprofit Network, Lexington;

Nicholas Comer, External Affairs Manager, East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Winchester;

Sarah Courtney, Corporate Communications Manager, St. Elizabeth Healthcare, Crestview Hills;

Lori Davis, General Counsel and Board Secretary, Kentucky State University, Frankfort.

Darren Embry, Managing Member, Embry Merritt Shaffar Womack PLLC, Lexington;

Wendell A. Followell, System Director of Business Services, Kentucky Community & Technical College System, Versailles;

Natalie M. Franklin, Marketing/Community Events, Don Marshall Chrysler, Somerset;

James E. Geisler, COO & CFO, CreoSalus, Louisville;

Pamela Goetting, Senior Vice President, Heritage Bank, Burlington;

Thomas L. Guidugli, President, Neighborhood Foundations Inc., Newport;

Taylor W. Hayes, Publisher, Kentucky New Era, Hopkinsville;

Father Larry Hostetter, President, Brescia University, Owensboro;

Kevin L. Johns, Partner/Attorney, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs LLP, Lexington;

Trevor Jones, Director of Museum Collections & Exhibitions, Kentucky Historical Society, Frankfort;

Amelia Kiser, Assistant Professor, Department of Family & Community Medicine, University of Louisville, Glasgow;

Theodore R. “Ted” Kuster, Retired Farmer, Paris;

Keith Landry, Director – Federal Business Development, Walbridge, Louisville;

Natalie R. Lisle, Owner, Natalie Lisle Law PLLC, Frankfort;

Bernard L. McKay, Attorney, Frost Brown Todd LLC, Newport;

Henri L. “Hank” Mangeot III, Regional Manager – External Affairs, AT&T, Louisville;

Brian Mattingly, Director of Bottling & Warehousing Operations, Maker’s Mark Distillery Inc., Loretto;

David Moss, Vice President and Director of Government Affairs, Kentucky Coal Association, Lexington;

Jamie Mullins, Director Business Sales, Windstream Inc., Louisville;

Ernest W. Peterson, General Manager, Tennessee Valley Authority, Bowling Green;

Cathy S. Pike, Attorney, Weber & Rose PSC, Louisville;

Carlos Phillips, VP, Membership/Marketing; Kentucky Chamber of Commerce, Frankfort;

Julie W. Pogue, Owner/Principal Broker, Julie Pogue Properties, Anchorage;

Donna Raines, Director of Marketing & Planning, Western Baptist Hospital, Paducah;

Emmett Charles Ramser, Director of Hospital Operations, Kosair Children’s Hospital, Louisville;

Gretta Rose, Controller, Morsey Constructors LLC, Calvert City;

Thomas R. Saelinger, Northern Kentucky Market President, Republic Bank & Trust Co., Burlington;

Timothy Schenk, Senior Associate, Morgan & Pottinger PSC, Louisville;

Kathleen E. Schroeder, Director, Human Resources/Labor Relations, Louisville Water Co., Louisville;

Cathy S. Spires-Nokes, Director of Counseling Services, Audubon Area Community Services Inc., Owensboro;

Edwin R. Staton, Vice President, Transmission, LG&E-KU, Louisville;

Jonathan G. Steiner, Executive Director/CEO, Kentucky League of Cities, Lexington;

Jeffrey C. Stivers, VP/Principal Architect, Ross Tarrant Architects, Lexington;

Jerry Summers, Director of Community Relations, Beam Global Inc., Clermont;

Stephen W. Switzer, Partner, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP, Lexington;

Jacqueline S. Wright, Assistant County Attorney, Mason County, Maysville; and

Jean Edison Yewell, Owner, Yewell Interior Designs, Owensboro.

The class will travel across Kentucky this year for seven monthly sessions from May through November. From their opening retreat at Jabez, to Frankfort, Louisville, Georgetown, Henderson, Eddyville, Fort Campbell and Pikeville, they will go on an incredible journey to see and learn about Kentucky. Locations for class sessions vary from year to year.

Topics covered during this year’s sessions will be leadership, Kentucky history, education, healthcare, government, energy, military, economic development, media, natural resources and environment, law and justice, regionalism and global issues. Arts, culture and tourism are included in each session by our host communities and the optional activities offered.

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a selected group of people that possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facing the state. The goal is to prepare participants to take an active role in advancing the state for the common good. Graduates bring a fresh and informed perspective to their communities and companies, serving as important participants in the unified effort to shape Kentucky’s future.

Leadership Kentucky was the fourth statewide leadership program developed in the United States, and celebrates is 28th Anniversary in 2012. The organization salutes its 1,360+ alumnae across the Commonwealth and beyond for their contributions to the good of the whole.