Home » LexArts announces new board appointments

LexArts announces new board appointments

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Sept. 11, 2014) – LexArts announced the election of nine new members to its board of directors: G. Haviland Argo III, McCall Group for 21c Museum Hotels; Lori M. Barnett, Creative Alliance for Arts Education; Di Boyer, Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation; Brian L. Frye, University of Kentucky College of Law; Richard B. Greissman, DoubleTake Photography; Astarre’ D. Gudino, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Human Rights Commission; Steve Jennings, Crowe Horwath LLP; Jeremy Paden, Transylvania University; and Mary Quinn K. Ramer, VISITLex.

LexArtsJohn Long currently serves as chairman of the 41-year-old arts council and United Arts Fund. Other members of the executive committee include: John Cioci, PNC Bank, chair, finance committee; Gina Greathouse, Commerce Lexington, chair, development committee; Stephen L. Grossman, Hilliard Lyons, chair, facilities committee; J. David Smith Jr., Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC, chair, grants committee; and Virginia H. Underwood, private practice attorney and consultant, chair, nominating committee.

“LexArts is honored to welcome these exemplary individuals to our board,” said John Long, chairman of LexArts. “Each brings unique experiences and perspectives from both their professional lives and their work in the community that will enhance our efforts to create a great American city inspired by the arts. We are thrilled to have the guidance and direction of these exceptional leaders.”

Continuing LexArts Board members for FY 2015 are: Michael K. Ash, Fifth Third Bank; Todd R. Cote’, MD, Hospice of the Bluegrass; Catherine Decker, Toyota Motor Manufacturing KY, INC; Linda Gorton, LFUCG; Gardner D. Heironymus, Keeneland Association; Georgia Henkel, Sayre School; Stephanie Hong, LFUCG; Lori Rowland Houlihan, LFUCG; Brent McDaniel, BlackRidge Resource Partners; Gloria Rie, Community Volunteer; Ronald J. Saykaly, MD, Community Volunteer; Ben Self, West Sixth Brewing; Andy Shea, Lexington Legends; Michael T. Stuart, Fayette Window Cleaning; and L. Tracee Whitley, Bingham McCutchen LLP.