Home » Commerce Lexington holds annual awards dinner at Lexington Center

Commerce Lexington holds annual awards dinner at Lexington Center

Members, volunteers, community members recognized

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Feb. 5, 2015) — The 2015 Commerce Lexington Inc. Annual Dinner presented by Kentucky Employers’ Mutual Insurance were held Thursday night at Lexington Center. This event looked back at 2014, highlighted some of the key goals of the organization, and recognized Commerce Lexington’s most involved members, volunteers, and community leaders.

Several awards were presented to recognize outstanding community leaders and volunteers.

Mark Wiemer
Mark Wiemer

Ambassador of the Year Award
Mark Wiemer, Your Community Bank: Representatives of the highly selective Ambassadors Committee meet on a monthly basis, assist at events, are visible at ribbon cuttings and grand openings, and call on existing member companies to ensure that they are getting the most out of their membership.

Volunteer of the Year Award
Eric Hauck, Equinext: The Volunteer of the Year Award is given annually to the person who best demonstrates the volunteer spirit, in both their participation and the effectiveness and outcome of their effort.

Public Policy Advocate of the Year Award
Members of the Commerce Lexington Inc. Local Option Task Force Group: Carla Blanton, Luther Deaton, Paula Hanson, Bill Lear, Herb Miller, Danny Murphy, Warren Rogers, Ken Sagan, and Darby Turne. The Commerce Lexington Inc. Public Policy Award honors those individuals and organizations that have made a lasting impact on Commerce Lexington and its member companies in the public policy area.

Leadership Lexington Distinguished Leader Award
Erica Radhakrishnan, Bluegrass Veterinary Specialists & Animal Emergency. This honor recognizes the class member who demonstrates strong principles and dedication to the concept of community service and embodies the spirit of Leadership Lexington and has a keen understanding of community dynamics and public issues.

Leadership Lexington Youth Program Distinguished Leader Award
Sahil Nair, P.L. Dunbar High School: Using the same criteria used for the adult program, the Leadership Lexington Youth Distinguished Leader Award is nominated by class members and selected by the Leadership Lexington Youth Steering Committee members.

W.T. Young Lifetime Achievement Award
John and Donna Hall. The W.T. Young Lifetime Achievement Award was created to recognize the many unsung heroes throughout our community who have given so tirelessly to its success. Named for an exceptional and giving community leader, this honor is presented to the person or persons who, over an extended period of time, have achieved unparalleled success in business and who have made significant contributions to the public well-being in Lexington and the state of Kentucky.

Related news:

Commerce Lexington releases 2015 public policy statements

Commerce Lexington chosen one of best chambers in the country