Home » Corporate Moves: June 2015

Corporate Moves: June 2015

By The Lane Report staff

New leadership for Kentucky businesses



Steve Luckett has been appointed chief development officer for the Speed Art Museum in Louisville.



Philip C. Rochester and Angela M. Friesz have been named to the position of assistant vice president, retail banking at Lexington-based Central Bank.

L. Hobbs Cheek has been named executive vice president of Farmers Bank & Capital Trust Co.

Dee Kiger has been promoted to vice president/chief financial officer of First Citizens Bank in Elizabethtown. Leslie Curl has been promoted to assistant vice president/credit analyst for the bank.

William J. Howell has been named director and senior trust officer of the Lexington office of WealthSouth, the wealth management arm of Danville-based Farmers National Bank.



Amber Deck has been named vice president of development and strategic partnerships for Gateway Community and Technical College. She will also serve as executive director of the Gateway Foundation.

Kathleen S. Jagger has been named vice president of academic affairs and dean of Thomas More College.

Patrick Noltemeyer has been named chief planning officer at Centre College. Noltemeyer will continue to serve as special assistant to the president for institutional research and special events.

Scott Williams has been appointed president of Owensboro Community and Technical College.



Heather Howell has been named director of innovation at Brown-Forman Inc. Howell previously served as chief tea officer at Louisville-based Rooibee Red Tea.

Brian Unger has joined Louisville-based Long John Silver’s as chief operating officer.



Elvin Rayford Jr. has been named physical asset services – facility management regional director of facilities for the Kentucky-One Health system.

Terrence G. Deis has been named president of Saint Joseph London.

James L. Borders has been named chief medical officer for Baptist Health Lexington. Borders succeeds Stephen Toadvine, who was has been named chief medical officer of Baptist Health Medical Group.

Dr. Gerda S. Maissel has been appointed as the new chief medical officer for St. Elizabeth Physicians. She succeeds Dr. Todd Cook, who is retiring.



Passport Health Plan has named Don Kupper as its vice president of clinic operations.

Rich Tinsley has been named president of AgentLink, a Louisville-based service provider to independent insurance agents. Tinsley success Matt McDevitt, who will succeed his father, Randy McDevitt as chief executive officer. Randy McDevitt will remain active in the organization, serving as chairman of the board.


Lexington IT security firm SDFblue Inc. has named Gui Cozzi as director of security and consulting group and chief information security officer.



Doug Esamann has been named president of Duke Energy’s Midwest and Florida regions and a corporate executive vice president. Esamann will over the company’s operations in Kentucky, Indiana, Ohio and Florida. He succeeds Keith Trent, who is retiring.



Balluff Inc., a Florence-based senor specialist and system provider, has named Tony Canonaco as president.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment