Home » On the Boards: June 2015

On the Boards: June 2015

By The Lane Report staff

Kentuckians named to organizational leadership roles

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS: Whitney Ann Nash has been elected to serve as the Kentucky representative for the American Association of Nurse Practitioners. Nash is associate dean of practice and service for the University of Louisville School of Nursing.

BEREA COLLEGE: Vicki E. Allums and David B. Sloan have been elected to the Berea College Board of Trustees. Allums is associate general counsel for intellectual property at the Defense Information Systems Agency, a component agency of the U.S. Department of Defense. Sloan is a partner with O’Hara, Ruberg, Taylor, Sloan & Sergent in Crestview Hills. Both are graduates of Berea College.

GATEWAY COMMUNITY AND TECHNICAL COLLEGE FOUNDATION: Beth Vice has been elected to the board of directors of the Gateway Community and Technical College Foundation. Vice is a shareholder and CPA in the VonLehman CPA and Advisory Firm.

HOPKINSVILLE COMMUNITY COLLEGE: Edward C. Turner, Eston W. Glover Jr. and Shelly C. Tilley have been appointed to the board of directors of Hopkinsville Community College. Turner, of Hopkinsville, is retired. Glover, of Elkton, is former CEO of Pennyrile Electric Cooperative. Tilley, of Hopkinsville, works in marketing for Christian Care Communities.

KENTUCKY BANK: Mike Williams has joined the Kentucky Bank advisory board. Williams is president and CEO of Blue Grass Energy in Nicholasville.

KENTUCKY BOARD OF HOUSING, BUILDINGS AND CONSTRUCTION: Geoffrey M. White has been named as a member of the Kentucky Board of Housing, Buildings and Construction. White, of Louisville, is an attorney with Frost Brown Todd LLC.

KENTUCKY HORSE PARK COMMISSION: Nancy Cox has been named as a member of the Kentucky Horse Park Commission. Cox, of Lexington, is dean of the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.

KENTUCKY TOBACCO RESEARCH BOARD: Charles M. Tackett II has been appointed as a member of the Kentucky Tobacco Research Board. Tackett, of Georgetown, is a farmer and tobacco warehouse operator.

LOUISVILLE ARENA AUTHORITY: Larry R. Bond and Deborah C. King have been appointed to the board of directors of the Louisville Arena Authority. Bond, of Louisville, is chief of staff for Gov. Steve Beshear. King, of Louisville, is a senior vice president and director at King Southern Bank.

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS ASSOCIATION OF LOUISVILLE:  The Young Professionals Association of Louisville has announced its incoming officers and board of directors: President – David Haney, Gwin Steinmetz & Baird PLLC; President-Elect – Chris Nation, Quantum Communications; Immediate Past President – Jean Lee, PNC Bank; Vice President of Community – Brian Massey, Strothman & Co.; Vice President of Development – Aimee Jewell, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Kentuckiana; Vice President of Public Relations – Nick McRae, McRae Technologies; Vice President of Special Projects – Stephanie Rowe, Humana; Treasurer – Jeremy Thomas, Mountjoy Chilton Medley; Secretary – Drew Eckman, Frost Brown Todd. Director of Membership – Laura Nunnelley, University of Louisville; Director of Entertainment – Leslie Giffin, PharMerica Corp.; Director of Professional Development – Micah Jorrisch, Family and Children’s Place; Director of Community Outreach – Laura Curth, Brown-Forman Corp.; Director of Inclusion – Casey Dixon, Flextronics; Director of Public Issues – Joe Geoghegan, Greater Louisville Inc.; Director of Communications – Mendy Freeland, IMC; Director of Recruitment – OJ Oleka, Heiner-Crosbie for Kentucky; and Director of Technology –  Laura Anderson, TMP Worldwide.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment