Home » Bank that serves Kentucky, Indiana changes name

Bank that serves Kentucky, Indiana changes name

Community Bank Shares of Indiana now Your Community Bankshares

bankNew Albany, Ind. (June 29, 2015) — Community Bank Shares of Indiana, Inc., the holding company for Your Community Bank and The Scott County State Bank, announced today that it has officially changed the name of the company to Your Community Bankshares, Inc.

In conjunction with the corporate name change, the company will change the ticker symbol listed on NASDAQ from “CBIN” to “YCB” effective Wednesday.

Your Community Bankshares, Inc. operates more than 35 financial centers in Clark, Floyd and Scott counties in Indiana and Bullitt, Fayette, Hardin, Hart, Jefferson, Meade, and Nelson counties in Kentucky.