Home » Louisville Public Media introduces new board members

Louisville Public Media introduces new board members

Six board members elected

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (June 29, 2015) — Louisville Public Media introduced six new members to the Board of Directors, effective Wednesday.

lpmBoard members are:

José Neil Donis — publisher of Al Día en América, the 48-page biweekly Spanish-language publication distributed in Kentucky and Southern Indiana.

Linda Sorenson Ewald — professor emeritis at the University of Louisville Brandeis School of Law, where she served as a full-time faculty member for 35 years and as associate dean for seventeen of those years.

Clarence Glover — retired principal for Jefferson County schools and a former NBA basketball player for the Boston Celtics.

Nikki Jackson — vice president and regional executive of the Louisville Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Previously, Jackson served as personnel cabinet secretary for the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

David Saffer — a transactional lawyer and partner with Stites & Harbison PLLC. He is past chairman of the Louisville Bar Association’s Real Estate section and a past chairman of the Kentucky Bar Association’s Convention Committee.

Peter H. Wayne IV — a wealth advisor at Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company. He is a member of the Louisville Bar Association, where he served as the chair of young lawyers section in 2010 and the chair of the digital continuing legal education committee in 2014.