Home » Kentucky Nonprofit Network elects two to board of directors

Kentucky Nonprofit Network elects two to board of directors

Board consists of seven members

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Sept. 14, 2015) — Kentucky Nonprofit Network (KNN), the state association of nonprofit organizations, recently elected Brian Roy and Hollie Spade to its board of directors.

KNNRoy serves as the deputy executive director for the Kentucky Association of Counties. He previously served more than 23 years in law enforcement as both a deputy sheriff and sheriff in Marshall County, and also served as U.S. Marshal for the Western District of Kentucky during 1998-1999.

He is a graduate of the F.B.I. National Academy’s 161st Session, the National Sheriff’s Institute and holds both a bachelor of science degree in Criminal Justice and master of arts degree in Organizational Communications from Murray State University. He is a resident of Benton.

Spade started her career as an attorney, working in-house with American General Finance in Evansville and then joined the firm of Hazelrigg and Cox in Frankfort. After 10 years in private practice, she spent 13 years in public service, starting as general counsel and legislative liaison at the Cabinet for Economic Development, before eventually serving as Chief of Staff. In February she accepted a position as regional director of external and legislative affairs with AT&T.

She previously served on the board of the Sunshine Center in Frankfort and as a parent representative on the Frankfort Resource and Youth Services Center. She was also recently elected to the board of the Bluegrass Chapter of the American Red Cross. She is a resident of Frankfort.

2015 board members are: Stu Silberman, chair (recently retired executive director, Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence), Marian Guinn, vice-chair (CEO, God’s Pantry Food Bank), Steve Jennings, CPA, treasurer (partner, Crowe Horwath), Eileen O’Brien, secretary (partner, Stoll Keenon Ogden), Russell Harper, public policy committee chair (senior vice president of government relations, Aetna), Brian Roy (deputy executive director, Kentucky Association of Counties), Holly Spade (regional director of external and legislative affairs, AT&T) and Danielle Clore, ex officio (executive director/CEO, Kentucky Nonprofit Network).