Home » Baptist Health Foundation names 2016 board of directors, officers

Baptist Health Foundation names 2016 board of directors, officers

Betty Simms named chair

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Jan. 14, 2016)Baptist Health Foundation Lexington recently announced members and officers for its 2016 board of directors.

Betty Simms, MAED, RD, LD, outpatient oncology dietitian at Baptist Health Lexington, is serving as chair, and Geneva Donaldson, community volunteer, is serving as vice chair. John Franke, East regional vice president of finance for Baptist Health, is serving as treasurer, and Lindsey Dablow, Baptist Health Foundation Lexington assistant, is serving as secretary.

Other Foundation board members are: Cyndi Allen, realtor; Dave Baker, WKYT; C. Joseph Beavin, Stoll Keenon Ogden, PLLC; Sue Brandstetter, Baptist Health Lexington Auxiliary; Jeff Fraley, United States Achievement Academy and SouthEast Printing and Mailing Service; Doug Hacker, Congleton-Hacker Co.; Marta S. Hayne, MD, Baptist Health Lexington; Terri A. Jones, Central Bank & Trust Co.; Kathy Kioussopoulos, RN, Baptist Health Lexington; James E. Miller, PhD, Transylvania University; Patricia Mohrhusen, community volunteer; Preston P. Nunnelley, MD; Donald Secrest, Baptist Health Lexington; John P. Shasky, CTP, Fifth Third Bank; William G. Sisson, Baptist Health Lexington, and Patricia E. Takacs, DMD, Beaumont Family Dentistry.

“Each of these individuals already has contributed much to our community through their careers and civic endeavors,” said East Region Foundation executive Barry A. Stumbo. “I am certain that their collective insight and leadership will shape the Foundation’s strategic growth in an effort to assist, advance and strengthen Baptist Health Lexington.”