Home » Corporate Moves: June 2016

Corporate Moves: June 2016

By wmadministrator


■ Kyle Wilson and Ernie Dreher have been named partners in the Louisville firm of TEG Architects.


■ Kevin Moore has been named managing director of Actors Theatre of Louisville Inc.


■ John Douglas has joined Old National Bank in Lexington as vice president, corporate relationship manager. Wesley Barringer has joined the bank as vice president, commercial lender. ■ Community Trust Bank has announced the following appointments: Thomas McCoy – senior vice president and manager applications systems; Dwayne Stevens – vice president and corporate information security officer; Brian K. Hatmaker – senior vice president and building and facilities manager; Terry L. Spears – vice president and small business banking officer; and Zachary L. Cantrell – assistant vice president and assistant director of marketing/sales.


■ Helen Mountjoy has rejoined the Greater Owensboro Economic Development Corp. as director of workforce development and education.

■ Tonita Goodwin has been named assistant director of the Kentucky Innovation Network at Richmond, based at Eastern Kentucky University.


■ Robert Schalkoff has been named inaugural director of Centre College’s Lincoln Scholars scholarship program. Gregory Chery has been named director of community service for the college.

■ The University of Kentucky has announced the following appointments: James Griffioen – director of the Center for Computational Sciences; Jeffrey Johnson – director of the School of Architecture; William “Billy” Clark – director of research information service.

■ The University of Kentucky Gatton College of Business and Economics has announced the following appointments: Nicole Jenkins – executive associate dean; Ken Troske – associate dean of graduate programs and outreach; and Nancy Johnson – associate dean of international affairs.

■ Rusty Kennedy has joined Midway University as athletic director.

■ Sherry Powers has been named dean of the Eastern Kentucky University’s College of Education. Justin McKinney has been named director of farms at EKU.

■ Martin W. Smith has joined Transylvania University as vice president for advancement.

■ Anthony McAdoo has been named executive director of the Western Kentucky University Alumni Association.

■ Daniel Nadler has been named vice president for student affairs at Northern Kentucky University.

■ The University of Pikeville has appointed Lori Werth as the university’s first provost.


■ Laura Prewitt has been named executive director of the Kentucky Horse Park.


■ John R. “Rick” Bender has joined the Kentucky Department of Energy Development and Independence as executive advisor.

■ Kenneth F. Bohac has been named inspector general of the Kentucky Finance and Administration Cabinet.

■ The Kentucky Horse Racing Commission has appointed Steve May as supervisor of pari-mutuel wagering and compliance.

■ Melanie Blandford has been named executive director of the Kentucky Department of Agriculture’s marketing office.


■ Cheryl Benze has joined UK Arts In Healthcare as creative arts clinical coordinator.

■ Bonnie J. Hackbarth has been named director of communications for Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky.

■ Matthew Hollenkamp has joined Edgewood-based St. Elizabeth Healthcare as vice president of marketing and public relations.


■ Gregory Hamlin has been named claims director for Lexington-based KEMI (Kentucky Employers’ Mutual Insurance).

■ Carl Felix has been named vice president of Louisville-based Passport Health Plan. LEGAL

■ Ross T. Ewing and Daniel E. Whitley Sr. have joined the law firm of McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland as associates. Katherine K. Yunker has joined the firm as of counsel.

■ Rene R. Savarise has joined Bingham Greenebaum Doll as a partner, practicing in the firm’s Louisville office. David W. Tandy has joined the firm as of counsel and is a member of the economic development practice group in Louisville.


■ Sarah Carlson has been named vice president of marketing for AutoGuide in Georgetown.


■ Steve Stevens has been named chief executive officer of the Kentucky Association of Realtors.


■ Brian Ruschman has been promoted to vice president of C-Forward, an information technology services company headquartered in Covington.


■ David Hinkson has joined American Water as director, corporate counsel for Kentucky American Water.


■ Leila Salisbury has been named director of the University Press of Kentucky, the scholarly publisher for the Commonwealth of Kentucky that represents all state universities, five private colleges and two historical societies.

■ Scott Turner has been named chief operating officer of Bernheim Arboretum and Research Forest.

■ Jennifer Park-Brown has joined Uspiritus as director of community based services – Central Kentucky.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment