Home » Corporate Moves: August 2016

Corporate Moves: August 2016

By wmadministrator


Leslie Antoniel has joined the management team of the Louisville Orchestra as director of development.

Rick McCue has been named executive director of the Southern Kentucky Performing Arts Center in Bowling Green.


Magda Pérez has been appointed vice president-relationship manager for Lexington-based Bank of the Bluegrass & Trust Co.’s wealth management division.

Tom Eller has been named regional president of BB&T’s Louisville-based Kentucky region. Eller succeeds Heath Campbell, who has been named regional president of the bank’s Atlanta-based North Georgia region.

Ricky Peterson has been promoted to vice president, commercial loan officer for Community Trust Bank’s Danville market. Chris French has been promoted to vice president, relationship manager and commercial lender in Lexington.

Rhonda Wells has been promoted to vice president/training and development coordinator for First Security Bank in Owensboro.



Amy Cloud has been hired as the new executive director of the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Executives, the professional development society for local chambers of commerce in the state.

Jaclyn Graves has joined the Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce as membership development manager.


Eastern Kentucky University has announced the following appointments: Timothy Forde – chief diversity officer and special assistant to the executive vice president; Ryan Green – executive director of budgeting and financial planning.

Sharon Kerrick has been named assistant dean of the Bellarmine University School of Business. The university has appointed Keith Richardson to an endowed chair in accounting.

Brad Moore has been named associate athletics director for external operations at Kentucky Wesleyan College.

Tim P. Rhodes has been named assistant vice president for enrollment services at Morehead State University.

The University of Kentucky has selected R. Kiplin Guy as the new dean of the University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy. Guy comes to the position from St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, where he is chairman of the Department of Chemical Biology and Therapeutics.

Jeff Zumwalt has been named director of utilities and energy management at the University of Kentucky.

John Ernst has been named associate vice president for academic affairs/student success at Morehead State University.

Sue Roberts has been named associate provost for internationalization at the University of Kentucky. Roberts will continue in her role as professor of geography.

Darryl Peavler has been named director of alumni relations at Campbellsville University.

Brian Cusato has been appointed associate dean at Centre College. Cusato is an associate professor of psychology and behavioral neuroscience.


Bill Moroney has been named chief executive officer the United States Equestrian Federation.


Leigh Ann VanDam has been appointed senior director of development and real estate for Louisville-based Long John Silver’s.

Brendan Haren has been named executive chef at Hotel Covington’s Coppin’s Restaurant & Bar.

Scott Hagan has joined the Hyatt Regency Lexington as director of revenue management.


Stephen R. Henry has been appointed judge-executive of Webster Co. Henry succeeds James R. Townsend, who has resigned.

Noelle Hunter has been appointed executive director of the Kentucky Office of Highway Safety.

Talina Rose Mathews has been named executive director of the Kentucky Public Service Commission.

Joy A. Kramer has been sworn in as chief judge of the Kentucky Court of Appeals.

Hiram Polk has been appointed commissioner of the Kentucky Department for Public Health. Robert S. Silverthorn Jr. has been appointed inspector general for the department.

R. Bruce Scott has been appointed deputy secretary of the Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet.

Aaron Keatley has been named commissioner of the Department for Environment Protection.

Jean West has joined the Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services as executive director of communications.


Patricia T. “Patty” Mason has been promoted to vice president of strategy and marketing for Baptist Health.


Charlie Hall has been named president of Louisville-based digital marketing agency Xstreme Media.


WHAS11 in Louisville has named Daniel Trotter as digital and social content director.


Grant Phelps has been named president and chief executive officer of the North Limestone Community Development Corp. in Lexington.

Mary Lynn Spalding has been appointed president and chief executive officer of Louisville-based Christian Care Communities, a nonprofit provider of senior living and long-term care communities.


Nicholas Portaro has been named vice president of sales for Delta Private Jets Inc., an Erlanger company that is a wholly owned subsidiary of Delta Air Lines.


Ben Chandler has been named president and chief executive officer of the Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky.

Phillip Milliner has been appointed chief financial officer of Louisville-based CafePress Inc.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment