Home » One Southern Indiana accepting nominations for ACE Awards

One Southern Indiana accepting nominations for ACE Awards

Awards will be given out Nov. 15

NEW ALBANY, Ind. (Aug. 12, 2016) — One Southern Indiana, the Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development organization for Clark and Floyd counties in Southern Indiana, is accepting nominations for the ACE Awards, which will be held on Nov. 15.

Three finalists will be recognized in the in the following categories:

The Axiom Financial Strategies Group of Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC James W. Robinson Young Professional of the Year ACE Award: Given in the memory of Jim Robinson who passed away in October 2013. Robinson was co-founder of Robinson-Nugent, Inc., and past chairman of the board of Caldwell Tanks, Inc., Stemwood, Inc., Niemco, Inc., and was an investor in and advisor to Rocket Man, Inc.

The Duke Energy Kevin Hammersmith Community Leader ACE Award: Honors the legacy of Kevin Hammersmith and recognizes an individual whose volunteer involvement has been significant and impactful, resulting in measurable improvements in the lives of individuals within his/her community.

The Professional of the Year ACE Award — Paying tribute to the late Sam Day, this award is open to anyone who is in the professional field (Accountants, architects, attorneys, bankers, CEOs, doctors, engineers, brokers, agents of insurance, realtors and executives of nonprofits) and exemplifies a commitment of success in their company and/or community.